OCG Rulings

  • Sending this card from your Hand to the Graveyard is a Cost.[1]
  • If an effect is Chained to this effect so that you control no "Demonic Roaring God" monster when resolving the effect, then you still add one "Demonic Roaring God" monster from your Deck to your Hand. This is because the effect was activated correctly.[2]


  1. Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Demonic Roaring God Grimro
  2. Konami FAQ: When resolving the effect of "Demonic Roaring God Grimro", if there is no "Demonic Roaring God" monster on your field, do you resolve the part which adds to your Hand?
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.