FANDOM


(Undo revision 781157 by Kyleshankles (talk))
Line 2: Line 2:
   
 
==OCG Rulings==
 
==OCG Rulings==
*Sending this card from your Hand to the Graveyard is not a [[Cost]], it's a part of the effect.<ref>[http://yugioh.faq.konami.jp/EokpControl?&lang=en&tid=47125&event=FE0006 Konami FAQ]: Effect Monster > Fiend Roar Deity Grimlo</ref>
+
*Sending this card from your Hand to the Graveyard is a [[Cost]].<ref>[http://yugioh.faq.konami.jp/EokpControl?&lang=en&tid=47125&event=FE0006 Konami FAQ]: Effect Monster > Fiend Roar Deity Grimlo</ref>
   
 
*If an effect is Chained to this effect so that you control no "[[Fiend Roar Deity]]" monster when resolving the effect, then you still add one "[[Fiend Roar Deity]]" monster from your Deck to your Hand. This is because the effect was activated correctly.<ref>[http://yugioh.faq.konami.jp/EokpControl?&lang=en&tid=47508&event=FE0006 Konami FAQ]: When resolving the effect of "Fiend Roar Deity Grimlo", if there is no "Fiend Roar Deity" monster on your field, do you resolve the part which adds to your Hand?</ref>
 
*If an effect is Chained to this effect so that you control no "[[Fiend Roar Deity]]" monster when resolving the effect, then you still add one "[[Fiend Roar Deity]]" monster from your Deck to your Hand. This is because the effect was activated correctly.<ref>[http://yugioh.faq.konami.jp/EokpControl?&lang=en&tid=47508&event=FE0006 Konami FAQ]: When resolving the effect of "Fiend Roar Deity Grimlo", if there is no "Fiend Roar Deity" monster on your field, do you resolve the part which adds to your Hand?</ref>

Revision as of 05:08, August 31, 2009

OCG Rulings

  • Sending this card from your Hand to the Graveyard is a Cost.[1]
  • If an effect is Chained to this effect so that you control no "Fiend Roar Deity" monster when resolving the effect, then you still add one "Fiend Roar Deity" monster from your Deck to your Hand. This is because the effect was activated correctly.[2]

References

  1. Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Fiend Roar Deity Grimlo
  2. Konami FAQ: When resolving the effect of "Fiend Roar Deity Grimlo", if there is no "Fiend Roar Deity" monster on your field, do you resolve the part which adds to your Hand?
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.