FANDOM


(Adding Ruling contradiction)
Line 1: Line 1:
{{Contradict| In the OCG, the owner of the face-down card may look at the card. In the TCG, you cannot.
+
{{Contradict| In the OCG, the owner of the face-down card may look at the card. In the TCG, you cannot.}}
 
{{Navigation}}
 
{{Navigation}}
   

Revision as of 18:14, April 25, 2015

TCG Rulings

OCG Rulings

  • The effect that banishes and the effect that adds the banished card to the hand are both Trigger Effects.[2]
  • The face-down card banished by the effect of "Esper Girl" can be verified by the owner of that card. However, the opponent cannot verify that card.[4]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 1.4 1.5 Konami Gameplay FAQ: Extreme Victory -- Card Rulings (version 1.2)
  2. 2.0 2.1 2.2 2.3 Konami OCG Card Database: Esper Girl
  3. Konami OCG Card Database: If after banishing a card, "Esper Girl" is flipped face-down or banished temporarily before being send to the Graveyard, can you add the banished card to your hand?
  4. Konami OCG Card Database: Can you verify a face-down card banished from the Deck by the effect of "Esper Girl"?
*Disclosure: Some of the links above are affiliate links, meaning, at no additional cost to you, Fandom will earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase. Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.