FANDOM


Previously Official Rulings

  • If you target a Monster Token with this effect, the additional effect (“This card cannot battle this turn.”) is not applied because the Token is not treated as a monster after it is destroyed.
  • If you destroy a monster that is being treated as an Equip Spell Card by the effect of "Relinquished", it is treated as a monster after it is destroyed so the additional effect for destroying a Monster Card is applied.
  • If you destroy "Embodiment of Apophis", it is treated as a Trap Card after it is destroyed, so the additional effect for destroying a Trap Card is applied.


References

  1. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  2. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  3. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  4. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  5. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  10. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS
*Disclosure: Some of the links above are affiliate links, meaning, at no additional cost to you, Fandom will earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase. Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Stream the best stories.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Get Disney+