FANDOM


(created Card Rulings:Element Dragon)
 
m (Previously Official Rulings: Forum:Link corrections: MonstersMonster Card)
 
(14 intermediate revisions by 9 users not shown)
Line 1: Line 1:
{{RulingsAZ}}
+
{{Navigation}}
   
* If a [[fire|FIRE]] and a [[Wind|WIND monster]] are on the [[Playing Field|field]], you get both effects.
+
==OCG Rulings==
  +
*"''This [[Monster Card|monster]] gets the following [[card effect|effect]](s) while there is a [[Monster Card|monster]](s) with the following [[Attribute]](s) on the [[field]]:''" is not treated as a monster effect.<ref name="No.6115">[http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=4&cid=6115&request_locale=ja Konami OCG Card Database]: Element Dragon</ref>
   
* If there are 2 [[Fire|FIRE monsters]] on the [[Playing Field|field]], "[[Element Dragon|Element Dragon's]]" [[ATK]] is 2000 (it only gets the +500 [[ATK]] bonus once, no matter how many [[Fire|FIRE monsters]] are on the [[Playing Field|field]]).
+
*If a FIRE or WIND monster is on the field, this card gains the appropriate effect. (If a FIRE monster and a WIND monster are on the field, this card gains both effects.)<ref name="No.6115"/>
   
* If there is only 1 [[Wind|WIND monster]] on the [[Playing Field|field]], and you [[attack]] and [[destroy]] it with "[[Element Dragon]]", you cannot attack again because there is no longer a [[Wind|WIND monster]] on the [[Playing Field|field]] so "[[Element Dragon]]" no longer has that ability.
+
*The effect "''● [[FIRE]]: This card gains 500 [[ATK]].''" is a [[Continuous Effect]].<ref name="No.6115"/>
   
* [[Monsters]] that have their [[Attribute]] changed with "[[DNA Transplant]]" or "[[Scroll of Bewitchment]]" are included for "[[Element Dragon|Element Dragon's]]" effect.
+
*The effect "''● [[WIND]]: If this card [[destroy]]ed your opponent's monster [[Destroyed by battle|by battle]], it can [[attack]] once again in a row.''" is a [[Trigger Effect]]. (It does not target. It activates at the end of the [[Damage Step]] and starts a [[Chain Link]].)<ref name="No.6115"/>
   
* If there are no [[face-up]] [[Fire|FIRE monsters]] on the [[Playing Field|field]], and "[[Element Dragon]]" attacks a [[face-down]] [[Fire|FIRE monster]], "[[Element Dragon|Element Dragon's]]" effect that increases it's [[ATK]] by 500 points is applied before [[damage calculation]] because it is a [[Continuous Monster Effects|Continuous Effect]].
+
==Previously Official Rulings==
  +
{{Previously Official Rulings |UDE's Rulings =
  +
* If a [[FIRE]] and a [[WIND]] [[Monster Card|monster]] are on the [[field]], you get both effects.
   
[[Category:Card Rulings|Element Dragon]]
+
* If there are 2 [[FIRE]] [[Monster Card|monsters]] on the [[field]], "[[Element Dragon]]"'s [[ATK]] is 2000 (it only gets the +500 [[ATK]] bonus once, no matter how many [[FIRE]] [[Monster Card|monsters]] are on the [[field]] after there is at least one).
  +
  +
* If there is only 1 [[WIND]] [[Monster Card|monster]] on the [[field]], and you [[attack]] and [[destroy]] it with "[[Element Dragon]]", you cannot attack again because there is no longer a [[WIND]] monster on the [[field]] so "[[Element Dragon]]" no longer has that ability.
  +
  +
* [[Monster Card|Monsters]] that have their [[Attribute]] changed with "[[DNA Transplant]]" or "[[Scroll of Bewitchment]]" are included for "[[Element Dragon]]'s" effect.
  +
  +
* If there are no [[face-up]] [[FIRE]] [[Monster Card|monsters]] on the [[field]], and "[[Element Dragon]]" attacks a [[face-down]] [[FIRE]] monster, "[[Element Dragon]]'s" effect that increases it's [[ATK]] by 500 points is applied before [[damage calculation]] because it is a [[Continuous Effect]].
  +
}}
  +
  +
==References==
  +
<references/>

Latest revision as of 20:12, May 24, 2019

OCG RulingsEdit

  • If a FIRE or WIND monster is on the field, this card gains the appropriate effect. (If a FIRE monster and a WIND monster are on the field, this card gains both effects.)[1]

Previously Official RulingsEdit


ReferencesEdit

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Konami OCG Card Database: Element Dragon
  2. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  3. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  4. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  5. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  11. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.