FANDOM


TCG Rulings

  • The damage dealt is half of this card’s current DEF [sic][1]
  • If this card is not face-up on the field when its effect to inflict damage resolves, it will not be applied.[1]

OCG Rulings

  • The damage that is inflicted by this effect, is equal to half of this card's DEF when resolving the effect.[2]

Earthbound Immortal Monster Rulings

TCG Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings

OCG Rulings

Notes

Out of Date

  1. A new rules regarding Field Spell Card makes this ruling invalid.


References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 Konami Gameplay FAQ: Ancient Prophecy -- Card Rulings (version 1.0)
  2. 2.0 2.1 Konami OCG Card Database: Earthbound Immortal Chacu Challhua
  3. Konami FAQ: When "Earthbound Immortal Chacu Challhua" is changed to face-up Defense Position during the Battle Phase, does the Battle Phase end?
  4. 4.0 4.1 4.2 4.3 Konami Gameplay FAQ: Raging Battle -- Card Rulings (version 1.2) [Earthbound Immortal Aslla piscu]
  5. 5.0 5.1 5.2 5.3 Konami Gameplay FAQ: Raging Battle -- Card Rulings (version 1.2) [Earthbound Immortal Ccapac Apu]
  6. Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Earthbound Immortal Ccapac Apu
  7. Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Earthbound Immortal Aslla piscu
  8. Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Earthbound Immortal Wiraqocha Rasca
  9. Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Earthbound Immortal Uru
  10. Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Earthbound Immortal Ccarayhua
  11. Konami FAQ: While "Earthbound Immortal Ccapac Apu" is on the field, can the name of "Phantom of Chaos" be changed to "Earthbound Immortal Ccapac Apu" by its effect?
  12. Konami FAQ: When "Earthbound Immortal Aslla piscu" is flipped by battle while there is no Field Spell Card, is it sent to the Graveyard by its effect?
  13. 13.0 13.1 Konami FAQ: While there is a Field Spell Card active, when a new Field Spell Card is activated, is "Earthbound Immortal Ccapac Apu" destroyed?
  14. Konami FAQ: When "Earthbound Immortal Aslla piscu" is the only monster on your opponent's field, can you attack directly?
  15. Konami FAQ: Can a second "Earthbound Immortal Chacu Challhua" be Normal Summoned after "Skill Drain" was activated?
  16. 16.0 16.1 16.2 Konami FAQ: If there is already a face-up "Earthbound Immortal" monster on the field, then can a second one be Special Summoned?
  17. Konami OCG Card Database: If the effects of "Staunch Defender" and "Earthbound Immortal Cusillu" are being applied, which monster can be attacked?
*Disclosure: Some of the links above are affiliate links, meaning, at no additional cost to you, Fandom will earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase. Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Stream the best stories.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Get Disney+