FANDOM


Line 2: Line 2:
   
 
==TCG Rulings==
 
==TCG Rulings==
  +
* If "[[Dummy Golem]]" is [[attack]]ed, [[flipped]], and [[destroy]]ed by [[Damage Calculation|damage calculation]], its effect is not applied because it is [[destroy]]ed. So control does not switch.<ref name="Netrep">[http://netrep.net/ Netrep]: Individual Card Rulings on [[Netrep]]</ref>
   
* If "[[Dummy Golem]]" is [[attack]]ed, [[flipped]], and [[destroy]]ed by [[Damage Calculation|damage calculation]], its effect is not applied because it is [[destroy]]ed. So control does not switch.
+
* If an effect like "[[Ring of Destruction]]" is [[chain]]ed to the [[Flip Monster Effects|Flip Effect]] of "[[Dummy Golem]]", [[destroy]]ing "[[Dummy Golem]]", the effect of "[[Dummy Golem]]" disappears.<ref name="Netrep"/>
   
* If an effect like "[[Ring of Destruction]]" is [[chain]]ed to the [[Flip Monster Effects|Flip Effect]] of "[[Dummy Golem]]", [[destroy]]ing "[[Dummy Golem]]", the effect of "[[Dummy Golem]]" disappears.
+
* If the opponent only has one [[Monster Cards|monster]], and it is "[[Blindly Loyal Goblin]]" or "[[Mataza the Zapper]]", and you [[activate]] the [[Flip Monster Effects|Flip Effect]] of "[[Dummy Golem]]", the effect does [[activate]] and can be [[chain]]ed to, however its effect disappears because [[control]] of "[[Blindly Loyal Goblin]]" cannot switch.<ref name="Netrep"/>
   
* If the opponent only has one [[Monster Cards|monster]], and it is "[[Blindly Loyal Goblin]]" or "[[Mataza the Zapper]]", and you [[activate]] the [[Flip Monster Effects|Flip Effect]] of "[[Dummy Golem]]", the effect does [[activate]] and can be [[chain]]ed to, however its effect disappears because [[control]] of "[[Blindly Loyal Goblin]]" cannot switch.
+
* If the opponent has "[[Blindly Loyal Goblin]]" and "[[Gemini Elf]]" on the [[Playing Field|field]], and you [[activate]] the [[Flip Monster Effects|Flip Effect]] of "[[Dummy Golem]]", the opponent cannot select "[[Blindly Loyal Goblin]]". They must select "[[Gemini Elf]]".<ref name="Netrep"/>
   
* If the opponent has "[[Blindly Loyal Goblin]]" and "[[Gemini Elf]]" on the [[Playing Field|field]], and you [[activate]] the [[Flip Monster Effects|Flip Effect]] of "[[Dummy Golem]]", the opponent cannot select "[[Blindly Loyal Goblin]]". They must select "[[Gemini Elf]]".
+
* If [[control]] of [[Monster Cards|monsters]] switches with "[[Dummy Golem]]", it stays switched as long as the cards remain on the [[Playing Field|field]]. (Like "[[Creature Swap]]".)<ref name="Netrep"/>
   
* If [[control]] of [[Monster Cards|monsters]] switches with "[[Dummy Golem]]", it stays switched as long as the cards remain on the [[Playing Field|field]]. (Like "[[Creature Swap]]".)
+
* The effect of "[[Dummy Golem]]" will NOT [[resolve]] if any of the following is true:<ref name="Netrep"/>
  +
**(1) "[[Dummy Golem]]" is not on the [[Playing Field|field]] when the effect [[resolve]]s;<ref name="Netrep"/>
  +
**(2) "[[Dummy Golem]]" has been [[destroy]]ed before the effect [[resolve]]s, such as by [[Damage Calculation|damage calculation]];<ref name="Netrep"/>
  +
**(3) there is no opponent's [[Monster Cards|monster]] when the effect [[resolve]]s, such as if it was returned to the [[hand]] with "[[Compulsory Evacuation Device]]".<ref name="Netrep"/>
   
* The effect of "[[Dummy Golem]]" will NOT [[resolve]] if any of the following is true:
+
==References==
**(1) "[[Dummy Golem]]" is not on the [[Playing Field|field]] when the effect [[resolve]]s;
+
<references/>
**(2) "[[Dummy Golem]]" has been [[destroy]]ed before the effect [[resolve]]s, such as by [[Damage Calculation|damage calculation]];
 
**(3) there is no opponent's [[Monster Cards|monster]] when the effect [[resolve]]s, such as if it was returned to the [[hand]] with "[[Compulsory Evacuation Device]]".
 
 
==OCG Rulings==
 
* If this card would be destroyed in battle, the Reverse effect of this card would not activate at all since you MUST switch control of "THIS CARD" and other one.
 

Revision as of 19:31, April 15, 2009

TCG Rulings

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 1.4 1.5 1.6 1.7 1.8 Netrep: Individual Card Rulings on Netrep
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.