FANDOM


m (Previously Official Rulings: Forum:Link corrections: Playing FieldField)
 
(7 intermediate revisions by 7 users not shown)
Line 1: Line 1:
{{Rulings}}
+
{{Navigation}}
   
==TCG Rulings==
+
==Previously Official Rulings==
+
{{Previously Official Rulings |UDE's Rulings =
* If "[[Dummy Golem]]" is [[attack]]ed, [[flipped]], and [[destroy]]ed by [[Damage Calculation|damage calculation]], its effect is not applied because it is [[destroy]]ed. So control does not switch.
+
* If "[[Dummy Golem]]" is [[attack]]ed, [[flipped]], and [[destroy]]ed by [[damage calculation]], its effect is not applied because it is [[destroy]]ed. So control does not switch.
   
 
* If an effect like "[[Ring of Destruction]]" is [[chain]]ed to the [[Flip Monster Effects|Flip Effect]] of "[[Dummy Golem]]", [[destroy]]ing "[[Dummy Golem]]", the effect of "[[Dummy Golem]]" disappears.
 
* If an effect like "[[Ring of Destruction]]" is [[chain]]ed to the [[Flip Monster Effects|Flip Effect]] of "[[Dummy Golem]]", [[destroy]]ing "[[Dummy Golem]]", the effect of "[[Dummy Golem]]" disappears.
   
* If the opponent only has one [[Monster Cards|monster]], and it is "[[Blindly Loyal Goblin]]" or "[[Mataza the Zapper]]", and you [[activate]] the [[Flip Monster Effects|Flip Effect]] of "[[Dummy Golem]]", the effect does [[activate]] and can be [[chain]]ed to, however its effect disappears because [[control]] of "[[Blindly Loyal Goblin]]" cannot switch.
+
* If the opponent only has one [[Monster Card|monster]], and it is "[[Blindly Loyal Goblin]]" or "[[Mataza the Zapper]]", and you [[activate]] the [[Flip Monster Effects|Flip Effect]] of "[[Dummy Golem]]", the effect does [[activate]] and can be [[chain]]ed to, however its effect disappears because [[control]] of "[[Blindly Loyal Goblin]]" cannot switch.
   
* If the opponent has "[[Blindly Loyal Goblin]]" and "[[Gemini Elf]]" on the [[Playing Field|field]], and you [[activate]] the [[Flip Monster Effects|Flip Effect]] of "[[Dummy Golem]]", the opponent cannot select "[[Blindly Loyal Goblin]]". They must select "[[Gemini Elf]]".
+
* If the opponent has "[[Blindly Loyal Goblin]]" and "[[Gemini Elf]]" on the [[field]], and you [[activate]] the [[Flip Monster Effects|Flip Effect]] of "[[Dummy Golem]]", the opponent cannot select "[[Blindly Loyal Goblin]]". They must select "[[Gemini Elf]]".
   
* If [[control]] of [[Monster Cards|monsters]] switches with "[[Dummy Golem]]", it stays switched as long as the cards remain on the [[Playing Field|field]]. (Like "[[Creature Swap]]".)
+
* If [[control]] of [[Monster Card|monsters]] switches with "[[Dummy Golem]]", it stays switched as long as the cards remain on the [[field]]. (Like "[[Creature Swap]]".)
   
 
* The effect of "[[Dummy Golem]]" will NOT [[resolve]] if any of the following is true:
 
* The effect of "[[Dummy Golem]]" will NOT [[resolve]] if any of the following is true:
**(1) "[[Dummy Golem]]" is not on the [[Playing Field|field]] when the effect [[resolve]]s;
+
**(1) "[[Dummy Golem]]" is not on the [[field]] when the effect [[resolve]]s;
**(2) "[[Dummy Golem]]" has been [[destroy]]ed before the effect [[resolve]]s, such as by [[Damage Calculation|damage calculation]];
+
**(2) "[[Dummy Golem]]" has been [[destroy]]ed before the effect [[resolve]]s, such as by [[damage calculation]];
**(3) there is no opponent's [[Monster Cards|monster]] when the effect [[resolve]]s, such as if it was returned to the [[hand]] with "[[Compulsory Evacuation Device]]".
+
**(3) there is no opponent's [[Monster Card|monster]] when the effect [[resolve]]s, such as if it was returned to the [[hand]] with "[[Compulsory Evacuation Device]]".
  +
}}
   
==OCG Rulings==
+
==References==
* If this card would be destroyed in battle, the Reverse effect of this card would not activate at all since you MUST switch control of "THIS CARD" and other one.
+
<references/>

Latest revision as of 13:50, June 19, 2019

Previously Official RulingsEdit


ReferencesEdit

  1. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  2. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  3. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  4. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  5. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  10. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.