FANDOM


(Created page "Card Rulings:Dummy Golem".)
 
(formatted)
Line 1: Line 1:
 
{{RulingsAZ}}
 
{{RulingsAZ}}
   
* If [[Dummy Golem]] is attacked, flipped, and destroyed by [[damage calculation]], its effect is not applied because it is destroyed. So control does not switch.
+
* If "[[Dummy Golem]]" is [[attack]]ed, [[flipped]], and [[destroy]]ed by [[Damage Calculation|damage calculation]], its effect is not applied because it is [[destroy]]ed. So control does not switch.
   
* If an effect like [[Ring of Destruction]] is chained to the Flip Effect of “Dummy Golem”, destroying “Dummy Golem”, the effect of “Dummy Golem” disappears.
+
* If an effect like "[[Ring of Destruction]]" is [[chain]]ed to the [[Flip Monster Effects|Flip Effect]] of "[[Dummy Golem]]", [[destroy]]ing "[[Dummy Golem]]", the effect of "[[Dummy Golem]]" disappears.
   
* If the opponent only has one monster, and it is [[Blindly Loyal Goblin]] or [[Mataza the Zapper]], and you activate the Flip Effect of “Dummy Golem”, the effect does activate and can be [[chain|chained]] to, however its effect disappears because control of “Blindly Loyal Goblin” cannot switch.
+
* If the opponent only has one [[Monster Cards|monster]], and it is "[[Blindly Loyal Goblin]]" or "[[Mataza the Zapper]]", and you [[activate]] the [[Flip Monster Effects|Flip Effect]] of "[[Dummy Golem]]", the effect does [[activate]] and can be [[chain]]ed to, however its effect disappears because [[control]] of "[[Blindly Loyal Goblin]]" cannot switch.
   
* If the opponent has “Blindly Loyal Goblin” and [[Gemini Elf]] on the field, and you activate the Flip Effect of “Dummy Golem”, the opponent cannot select “Blindly Loyal Goblin”. They must select “Gemini Elf”.
+
* If the opponent has "[[Blindly Loyal Goblin]]" and "[[Gemini Elf]]" on the [[Playing Field|field]], and you [[activate]] the [[Flip Monster Effects|Flip Effect]] of "[[Dummy Golem]]", the opponent cannot select "[[Blindly Loyal Goblin]]". They must select "[[Gemini Elf]]".
   
* If control of monsters switches with “Dummy Golem”, it stays switched as long as the cards remain on the field. (Like [[Creature Swap]].)
+
* If [[control]] of [[Monster Cards|monsters]] switches with "[[Dummy Golem]]", it stays switched as long as the cards remain on the [[Playing Field|field]]. (Like "[[Creature Swap]]".)
   
* The effect of “Dummy Golem” will NOT [[resolve]] if any of the following is true:
+
* The effect of "[[Dummy Golem]]" will NOT [[resolve]] if any of the following is true:
**(1) “Dummy Golem” is not on the field when the effect resolves;
+
**(1) "[[Dummy Golem]]" is not on the [[Playing Field|field]] when the effect [[resolve]]s;
**(2) “Dummy Golem” has been destroyed before the effect resolves, such as by damage calculation;
+
**(2) "[[Dummy Golem]]" has been [[destroy]]ed before the effect [[resolve]]s, such as by [[Damage Calculation|damage calculation]];
**(3) there is no opponent’s monster when the effect resolves, such as if it was returned to the hand with [[Compulsory Evacuation Device]].
+
**(3) there is no opponent's [[Monster Cards|monster]] when the effect [[resolve]]s, such as if it was returned to the [[hand]] with "[[Compulsory Evacuation Device]]".
   
 
[[Category:Card Rulings|Dummy Golem]]
 
[[Category:Card Rulings|Dummy Golem]]

Revision as of 23:34, June 24, 2007

Template:RulingsAZ

Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.