FANDOM


(Undo revision 1112096 by Shadow0X (talk))
(TCG Rulings: Added a Ruling for BTH)
Line 15: Line 15:
   
 
*“Drill Warrior’s” [[ATK]] remains halved until “Drill Warrior” is removed from the field or flipped [[face-down]].<ref name="Konami-ABPF"/>
 
*“Drill Warrior’s” [[ATK]] remains halved until “Drill Warrior” is removed from the field or flipped [[face-down]].<ref name="Konami-ABPF"/>
  +
  +
* If you activate this card's effect when Summoned and you opponent chains '''[[Bottomless Trap Hole]]''' you will not be able to resolve either effect as '''[[Drill Warrior]]]''' will not be able to be removed from play by its own effect as it has already been removed from play by '''[[Bottomless Trap Hole]]'''. You will not be able to discard a card.<ref name=Konami Judge Program Forum>[http://tcg.konami-europe.net/judgeforum/forum/viewtopic.php?f=6&t=68. Konami Judge Program Forum]: Drill Warrior vs. Bottomless Trap Hole - Question and Answer</ref>
   
 
===Semi-Official===
 
===Semi-Official===

Revision as of 09:07, April 29, 2011

TCG Rulings

  • Discarding 1 card and removing “Drill Warrior” from play are both part of the same Ignition Effect. Discarding the card is not a cost.[1]
  • If you control your opponent’s “Drill Warrior” and remove it from play, it will be Special Summoned to its owner’s side of the field during the owner’s next Standby Phase and they will add a Monster Card to their hand.[1]
  • Special Summoning “Drill Warrior” and adding 1 Monster Card to your hand do not happen at the same time. You Special Summon, then add the Monster Card to your hand. “Bottomless Trap Hole” cannot be activated.[1]
  • You do not target the Monster Card, you return to your hand.[1]
  • Even if you halve “Drill Warrior’s” ATK, you do not have to attack directly.[1]
  • “Drill Warrior’s” ATK remains halved until “Drill Warrior” is removed from the field or flipped face-down.[1]
  • If you activate this card's effect when Summoned and you opponent chains Bottomless Trap Hole you will not be able to resolve either effect as Drill Warrior] will not be able to be removed from play by its own effect as it has already been removed from play by Bottomless Trap Hole. You will not be able to discard a card.[2]

Semi-Official

  • If you Chain "Book of Moon" to the effect of "Drill Warrior" which removes it from play, then "Drill Warrior" is still removed from play.[3]

OCG Rulings

  • The effect of "Drill Warrior" which adds a card to your hand is resolved as the same effect which Special Summons the "Drill Warrior" which is removed from play.[4]
  • The effect of "Drill Warrior" which removes it from play and the effect which Special Summons it are not treated as the same effect; "Drill Warrior" is not treated as being removed from play temporarily. Thus, if the effect of "Drill Warrior" removes it from play after control of it switches by an effect like "Mark of the Rose" or "Brain Control" or "Creature Swap", then "Drill Warrior" will be Special Summoned to its original owner's side of the field during its original owner's next Standby Phase, and its original owner adds a card from his Graveyard to his hand.[5]
  • The effect of "Drill Warrior" which halves its ATK gives it the ability to attack directly. The effect does not force "Drill Warrior" to attack directly during that turn's Battle Phase, so "Drill Warrior" can still attack a monster.[7]
  • When resolving the "you can discard 1 card and remove this card from play" effect of "Drill Warrior", if you cannot discard from your hand - for example, you Chained "Full Salvo" - then you cannot remove from play "Drill Warrior". However, when resolving that effect, if "Drill Warrior" cannot be removed from play - for example, "Imperial Iron Wall" was Chained - then you still discard one card from your hand.[10]
  • The resolution of "Drill Warrior" which removes it from play and the resolution which has you discard one card from your hand are considered to occur simultaneously. Thus, if you discard "Jinzo - Returner" with this effect, then you can Special Summon "Jinzo" from the Graveyard.[11]
  • When resolving the effect of a removed-from-play "Drill Warrior" which Special Summons it, you can Special Summon "Drill Warrior" even if there are no monsters in your Graveyard. However, after Special Summoning "Drill Warrior" you cannot resolve the effect which adds a card from your Graveyard to your hand, so cards like "Bottomless Trap Hole" may be activated.[12]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 1.4 1.5 1.6 Konami Gameplay FAQ: Absolute Powerforce - Card Rulings (Version 1.0)
  2. Konami Judge Program Forum: Drill Warrior vs. Bottomless Trap Hole - Question and Answer
  3. Pojo.com: Post by Kevin Tewart
  4. 4.0 4.1 Konami FAQ: Synchro Monster > Drill Warrior
  5. Konami FAQ: If you remove from play your opponent's "Drill Warrior", then can either player add a card to his hand?
  6. Konami FAQ: Are the "Special Summon" and "add to your hand" effects of "Drill Warrior" treated as being resolved at the same time?
  7. Konami FAQ: If the ATK of "Drill Warrior" is halved by its effect, then must it attack directly?
  8. Konami FAQ: If the effect of "Drill Warrior" halves its ATK, then how long is it applied?
  9. Konami FAQ: If the activation of the effect of "Drill Warrior" which Special Summons it is negated, then can it be activated again?
  10. Konami FAQ: If you cannot perform either the "discard one card from your hand" or the "remove it from play" effect of "Drill Warrior", then do you still perform the other?
  11. Konami FAQ: Are the "discard one card from your hand" and "remove it from play" effects of "Drill Warrior" treated as being done simultaneously?
  12. Konami FAQ: When resolving "Drill Warrior", if there are no monsters in the Graveyard, then can you not Special Summon it?
*Disclosure: Some of the links above are affiliate links, meaning, at no additional cost to you, Fandom will earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase. Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.