FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • Suppose that the effect of a monster like "Dragunity Dux" or "Dragunity Legionnaire" has its effect resolve and it equips itself with a Level 3 or lower "Dragunity" monster. If the effect of "Skill Drain" is then applied, then "Dragunity Dux" can no longer be equipped with a monster by its own effect, so the Level 3 or lower "Dragunity" monster equipped to it is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard.[3]

Mentions in Other Rulings

References

  1. Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Dragunity Dux
  2. Konami FAQ: Are "Dragunity" cards in your Spell & Trap Card Zone also counted when increasing the ATK of "Dragunity Dux"?
  3. Konami FAQ: If the effect of a card like "Dragunity Dux" is negated, then is the equipped Dragon-Type monster destroyed?
  4. Konami FAQ: When resolving "Dragunity Dux", if the targeted monster is not in the Graveyard, then you cannot equip it?
  5. Konami FAQ: Can you equip a Dragon-Type monster to "Neo-Spacian Dark Panther" with the effect of "Dragunity Primus Pilus"?
*Disclosure: Some of the links above are affiliate links, meaning, at no additional cost to you, Fandom will earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase. Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Stream the best stories.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Get Disney+