FANDOM


m
Line 47: Line 47:
 
** Example 1: Player A Tributes her "[[Sangan]]" and "[[Witch of the Black Forest]]" to Tribute Summon "[[Dark Magician]]". "[[Sangan]]'s" effect is Chain Link 1 and "[[Witch of the Black Forest]]'s" effect is Chain Link 2. The effect of Player B's "[[Doomcaliber Knight]]" is chained, and it will negate "[[Witch of the Black Forest]]'s" effect.
 
** Example 1: Player A Tributes her "[[Sangan]]" and "[[Witch of the Black Forest]]" to Tribute Summon "[[Dark Magician]]". "[[Sangan]]'s" effect is Chain Link 1 and "[[Witch of the Black Forest]]'s" effect is Chain Link 2. The effect of Player B's "[[Doomcaliber Knight]]" is chained, and it will negate "[[Witch of the Black Forest]]'s" effect.
 
** Example 2: Player A and Player B have "[[Goldd, Wu-Lord of Dark World]]" in their hand and Player A controls "[[Doomcaliber Knight]]". Player A activates "[[Card Destruction]]". When both copies of "[[Goldd, Wu-Lord of Dark World]]" are discarded, their effects start a Chain. Player A is the turn player, so his "[[Goldd, Wu-Lord of Dark World]]" is Chain Link 1 and Player B's is Chain Link 2. "[[Doomcaliber Knight]]'s" effect is chained, and it will negate Player B's "[[Goldd, Wu-Lord of Dark World]]".
 
** Example 2: Player A and Player B have "[[Goldd, Wu-Lord of Dark World]]" in their hand and Player A controls "[[Doomcaliber Knight]]". Player A activates "[[Card Destruction]]". When both copies of "[[Goldd, Wu-Lord of Dark World]]" are discarded, their effects start a Chain. Player A is the turn player, so his "[[Goldd, Wu-Lord of Dark World]]" is Chain Link 1 and Player B's is Chain Link 2. "[[Doomcaliber Knight]]'s" effect is chained, and it will negate Player B's "[[Goldd, Wu-Lord of Dark World]]".
** Example 3: ''See "[[#Out of Date|Out of Date]]""''
+
** <s>Example 3: Player A's "[[Giant Rat]]" is destroyed in battle and sent to the Graveyard while she has "[[Green Baboon, Defender of the Forest]]" in her hand and "[[Doomcaliber Knight]]" is face-up on the field. Player A can activate "[[Giant Rat]]" and/or "[[Green Baboon, Defender of the Forest]]'s" effect. If she activates both effects, she chooses the order the effects are placed onto the Chain, and "[[Doomcaliber Knight]]" will negate the effect that is placed highest on the Chain. If "[[Green Baboon, Defender of the Forest]]" is Chain Link 1 and "[[Giant Rat]]" is Chain Link 2, "[[Doomcaliber Knight]]" will negate "[[Giant Rat]]".</s><ref group=Out&nbsp;of&nbsp;Date>The latest errata of "[[Green Baboon, Defender of the Forest]]" states that it cannot be activated during the Damage Step. This makes "[[Green Baboon, Defender of the Forest]]" an invalid example for this ruling.</ref>
 
** Example 4: If "[[Sangan]]" is Tributed to Tribute Summon "[[Raiza the Storm Monarch]]" while "[[Doomcaliber Knight]]" is face-up on the field, "[[Sangan]]'s" effect is Chain Link 1 and "[[Raiza the Storm Monarch]]'s" effect is Chain Link 2. "[[Doomcaliber Knight]]'s" effect is chained, negating "[[Raiza the Storm Monarch]]'s" effect and destroying it.
 
** Example 4: If "[[Sangan]]" is Tributed to Tribute Summon "[[Raiza the Storm Monarch]]" while "[[Doomcaliber Knight]]" is face-up on the field, "[[Sangan]]'s" effect is Chain Link 1 and "[[Raiza the Storm Monarch]]'s" effect is Chain Link 2. "[[Doomcaliber Knight]]'s" effect is chained, negating "[[Raiza the Storm Monarch]]'s" effect and destroying it.
 
** Example 5: Player A's "[[Sasuke Samurai 4|Sasuke Samurai #4]]" attacks Player B's "[[Neo-Spacian Grand Mole]]" while "[[Doomcaliber Knight]]" is face-up on the field. "[[Sasuke Samurai 4|Sasuke Samurai #4]]'s" effect is Chain Link 1 and "[[Neo-Spacian Grand Mole]]" is Chain Link 2. "[[Doomcaliber Knight]]'s" effect is chained, and it will negate and destroy "[[Neo-Spacian Grand Mole]]".
 
** Example 5: Player A's "[[Sasuke Samurai 4|Sasuke Samurai #4]]" attacks Player B's "[[Neo-Spacian Grand Mole]]" while "[[Doomcaliber Knight]]" is face-up on the field. "[[Sasuke Samurai 4|Sasuke Samurai #4]]'s" effect is Chain Link 1 and "[[Neo-Spacian Grand Mole]]" is Chain Link 2. "[[Doomcaliber Knight]]'s" effect is chained, and it will negate and destroy "[[Neo-Spacian Grand Mole]]".
Line 65: Line 65:
   
 
* If "[[Crystal Beast Ruby Carbuncle]]'s" effect is activated when it is Special Summoned and "[[Doomcaliber Knight]]'s" effect is activated, "[[Doomcaliber Knight]]" will negate the effect of "[[Crystal Beast Ruby Carbuncle]]" that Special Summons "[[Crystal Beast]]" monsters and destroy it. The player controlling "[[Crystal Beast Ruby Carbuncle]]" can place it into their Spell and Trap Card Zone.
 
* If "[[Crystal Beast Ruby Carbuncle]]'s" effect is activated when it is Special Summoned and "[[Doomcaliber Knight]]'s" effect is activated, "[[Doomcaliber Knight]]" will negate the effect of "[[Crystal Beast Ruby Carbuncle]]" that Special Summons "[[Crystal Beast]]" monsters and destroy it. The player controlling "[[Crystal Beast Ruby Carbuncle]]" can place it into their Spell and Trap Card Zone.
 
===Out of Date===
 
* <span style="color:grey">When multiple Effect Monster effects activate simultaneously, "Doomcaliber Knight's" effect is chained after determining the order of the Effect Monster effects (see the Advanced Rulings FAQ "Simultaneous Effects") and will negate the Effect Monster's effect that was placed last on the Chain.</span>
 
** Example 3: Player A's "[[Giant Rat]]" is destroyed in battle and sent to the Graveyard while she has "[[Green Baboon, Defender of the Forest]]" in her hand and "[[Doomcaliber Knight]]" is face-up on the field. Player A can activate "[[Giant Rat]]" and/or "[[Green Baboon, Defender of the Forest]]'s" effect. If she activates both effects, she chooses the order the effects are placed onto the Chain, and "[[Doomcaliber Knight]]" will negate the effect that is placed highest on the Chain. If "[[Green Baboon, Defender of the Forest]]" is Chain Link 1 and "[[Giant Rat]]" is Chain Link 2, "[[Doomcaliber Knight]]" will negate "[[Giant Rat]]".<ref group=Notes>The latest errata of "[[Green Baboon, Defender of the Forest]]" states that it cannot be activated during the Damage Step. This makes "[[Green Baboon, Defender of the Forest]]" an invalid example for this ruling.</ref>
 
 
}}
 
}}
   
 
==Notes==
 
==Notes==
<references group=Notes/>
+
<references group=Out&nbsp;of&nbsp;Date/>
   
 
==References==
 
==References==

Revision as of 14:20, June 4, 2015

OCG Rulings

  • This is a Quick Effect that activates in chain to the Effect Monster's effect, regardless of whether or not the player wants this effect.[1]
  • This card's effect will even activate when your own Effect Monster's effect activates.[1]

Mentions in Other Rulings

Previously Official Rulings


Notes

  1. The latest errata of "Green Baboon, Defender of the Forest" states that it cannot be activated during the Damage Step. This makes "Green Baboon, Defender of the Forest" an invalid example for this ruling.

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Konami OCG Card Database: Doomcaliber Knight
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: How do you resolve it when "Light and Darkness Dragon" and "Doomcaliber Knight" are both on the field?
  3. Konami OCG Card Database: When a Continuous Effect Monster comes to the field, can "Divine Wrath" be activated?
  4. Konami OCG Card Database: Can "Divine Wrath" or "Doomcaliber Knight" negate effects which activate in the Graveyard?
  5. Konami OCG Card Database: When "Sangan" is Tributed to Tribute Summon "Mobius the Frost Monarch" while "Doomcaliber Knight" is on the field, how do you resolve it?
  6. Konami OCG Card Database: Is damage calculation performed if "Bujingi Crane" is activated during damage calculation when "Doomcaliber Knight" battles?
  7. Konami OCG Card Database: If the activation of the effect of "Snapdragon" is negated by "Doomcaliber Knight", can the effect of another "Snapdragon" be activated on the same turn?
  8. Konami FAQ: When "Divine Wrath" negates the effect of "Yubel", can "Yubel - Terror Incarnate" be Special Summoned?
  9. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  11. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  12. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  13. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  14. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  15. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  16. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  17. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  18. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.