FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • If a card effect is activated by targeting a face-up "Dinomist" card(s) you control, except "Dinomist Rex", you can negate that effect.[1]
  • If a card effect is activated by targeting only a face-down "Dinomist" card(s) you control, you cannot negate that effect.[1]
  • The effect "Shuffle 1 card from your opponent's hand (at random) or their side of the field into the Deck, then this card gains 100 ATK." does not target. (Shuffling 1 card into the Deck and increasing the ATK of "Dinomist Rex" are not considered to happen simultaneously.)[1]
  • Each time "Dinomist Rex" attacks, its effect can be activated at the end of the Damage Step. If "Dinomist Rex" attacks in a row using its own effect, the effect of "Dinomist Rex" can be activated again at the end of the Damage Step. If you do, you can choose the effect "● This card can attack an opponent's monster again in a row, and if it attacks a Defense Position monster, inflict piercing battle damage to your opponent." again.[2]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 1.4 1.5 Konami OCG Card Database: Dinomist Rex
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Dinomix Rex" destroys a monster after attacking in a row, can it attack again in a row?
*Disclosure: Some of the links above are affiliate links, meaning, at no additional cost to you, Fandom will earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase. Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Stream the best stories.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Get Disney+