FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • The effect "Once per battle, during the Battle Step, if it is attacked by an opponent's monster with higher ATK: You can inflict damage to your opponent equal to the difference between the attacking monster's ATK and the targeted monster's" makes a Chain Link. (It does not target. This effect cannot be activated in the same Chain Link as the card "Dimension Sphinx".)[1]
  • The effect "If the targeted monster leaves the field, destroy this card" does not make a Chain Link. (It applies even during the Damage Step.)[1]
  • When resolving the effect of "Dimension Sphinx" activated during the Battle Step, if the attacking monster has changed to face-down Defense Position, that monster is no longer treated as an attacking monster, so damage is not inflicted by the effect "You can inflict damage to your opponent equal to the difference between the attacking monster's ATK and the targeted monster's".[2]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Konami OCG Card Database: Dimension Sphinx
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: When resolving "Dimension Sphinx", if the attacking monster has changed to face-down Defense Position, what happens to the damage?
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.