FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • In "Select 1 face-up monster and flip it face-down, but do not change its battle position.", the text "flip it face-down, but do not change its battle position." should read "change it to face-down Defense Position". (This is effective from March 25, 2017.)[1]
  • Discarding 2 cards is a cost to activate this card.[1]

Previously Official Rulings

  • When a face-down Attack Position monster is attacked, it is flipped into face-up Attack Position.

Mentions in Other Rulings


References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 Konami OCG Card Database: Darkness Approaches
  2. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  3. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  4. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  5. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  11. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS
*Disclosure: Some of the links above are affiliate links, meaning, at no additional cost to you, Fandom will earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase. Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Stream the best stories.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Get Disney+