FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • Sending 1 DARK monster to the Graveyard is a cost to activate the effect which destroys all of your opponent's monsters.[1]
  • If "Darklord Zerato" activates his effect and is face-down during the End Phase, he will not destroy himself. If "Darklord Zerato" activates his effect, is flipped face-down, and then is flipped face-up, then he will not destroy himself during the End Phase.[4]

References

  1. Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Darklord Zerato
  2. Konami FAQ: By Tributing a face-down DARK monster, can "Darklord Zerato" be Tribute Summoned?
  3. Konami FAQ: By Tributing 1 monster, can "Darklord Zerato" be Tribute Summoned face-down?
  4. Konami FAQ: When "Darklord Zerato" is face-down, do you activate his effect which destroys himself during the End Phase?
*Disclosure: Some of the links above are affiliate links, meaning, at no additional cost to you, Fandom will earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase. Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Stream the best stories.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Get Disney+