TCG Rulings

Judge Program Forum Rulings

OCG Rulings

  • You can activate this card and its effect in the same chain.[2]
  • Neither this card nor its effect can be activated during the Damage Step.[2]


  1. Konami Judge Program Rulings are considered unverified, as their source(s) are not publicly viewable. They are not confirmed as applicable to the TCG until they have been officially published by Konami.


  1. Konami Judge Program Forum: Dark smog Vs. Monster reborn
  2. 2.0 2.1 2.2 Konami OCG Card Database: Dark Smog
  3. Konami OCG Card Database: Can "Dark Smog" be activated during the Damage Step? Also, can the effect of an already active "Dark Smog" be activated during the Damage Step?
  4. Konami OCG Card Database: If at the time of the resolution of the effect of "Dark Smog" the targeted monster is no longer in the opponent's Graveyard, is the effect to discard a card still applied?
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.