FANDOM


(Forum:Link corrections: Equipped → Equip)
 
(9 intermediate revisions by 3 users not shown)
Line 23: Line 23:
   
 
===Mentions in Other Rulings===
 
===Mentions in Other Rulings===
*'''[[Card Rulings:Acid Trap Hole|Acid Trap Hole]]''': A [[Flip Effect Monster]] flipped by "[[Acid Trap Hole]]" has its [[Flip Effect]] activate after the current [[Chain]] resolves. If "[[Acid Trap Hole]]" is Chained to "[[Dark Hole]]" and flips "[[Cyber Jar]]", then the effect of "[[Cyber Jar]]" activates after "[[Dark Hole]]" resolves.<ref>[http://yugioh.faq.konami.jp/EokpControl?&lang=en&tid=34300&event=FE0006 Konami FAQ]: If "Acid Trap Hole" is Chained to "Dark Hole" and targets and flips "Cyber Jar", how does it resolve?</ref>
+
*'''[[Card Rulings:Acid Trap Hole|Acid Trap Hole]]''': A [[Flip monster|Flip Effect Monster]] flipped by "[[Acid Trap Hole]]" has its [[Flip effect|Flip Effect]] activate after the current [[Chain]] resolves. If "[[Acid Trap Hole]]" is Chained to "[[Dark Hole]]" and flips "[[Cyber Jar]]", then the effect of "[[Cyber Jar]]" activates after "[[Dark Hole]]" resolves.<ref>[http://yugioh.faq.konami.jp/EokpControl?&lang=en&tid=34300&event=FE0006 Konami FAQ]: If "Acid Trap Hole" is Chained to "Dark Hole" and targets and flips "Cyber Jar", how does it resolve?</ref>
   
 
*'''[[Card Rulings:Banisher of the Light|Banisher of the Light]]''': If "[[Banisher of the Light]]"/"[[Banisher of the Radiance]]"/etc and other monsters are destroyed simultaneously by "[[Dark Hole]]", then all destroyed monsters and "[[Dark Hole]]" are sent to the Graveyard.<ref>[http://yugioh.faq.konami.jp/EokpControl?&lang=en&tid=34605&event=FE0006 Konami FAQ]: Is a monster destroyed by "Dark Hole" removed from play by "Banisher of the Light"?</ref>
 
*'''[[Card Rulings:Banisher of the Light|Banisher of the Light]]''': If "[[Banisher of the Light]]"/"[[Banisher of the Radiance]]"/etc and other monsters are destroyed simultaneously by "[[Dark Hole]]", then all destroyed monsters and "[[Dark Hole]]" are sent to the Graveyard.<ref>[http://yugioh.faq.konami.jp/EokpControl?&lang=en&tid=34605&event=FE0006 Konami FAQ]: Is a monster destroyed by "Dark Hole" removed from play by "Banisher of the Light"?</ref>
Line 40: Line 40:
   
 
===Mentions in Other Rulings===
 
===Mentions in Other Rulings===
* '''[[Card Rulings:Big Shield Gardna|Big Shield Gardna]]''': A [[face-down]] "[[Big Shield Gardna]]" can only [[negate]] a [[Spell Card]] that [[target]]s 1 [[face-down]] [[Monster Cards|monster]], so it cannot [[negate]]..."[[Dark Hole]]"...
+
* '''[[Card Rulings:Big Shield Gardna|Big Shield Gardna]]''': A [[face-down]] "[[Big Shield Gardna]]" can only [[negate]] a [[Spell Card]] that [[target]]s 1 [[face-down]] [[Monster Card|monster]], so it cannot [[negate]]..."[[Dark Hole]]"...
   
* '''[[Card Rulings:Coffin Seller|Coffin Seller]]''': If multiple [[Monster Cards|monsters]] are sent to the [[Graveyard]] at the same time (due to "[[Dark Hole]]", etc.) then [[inflict]] 300 [[Effect Damage|damage]] only because it is considered as 1 time.
+
* '''[[Card Rulings:Coffin Seller|Coffin Seller]]''': If multiple [[Monster Card|monsters]] are sent to the [[Graveyard]] at the same time (due to "[[Dark Hole]]", etc.) then [[inflict]] 300 [[Effect damage|damage]] only because it is considered as 1 time.
   
* '''[[Card Rulings:Dramatic Rescue|Dramatic Rescue]]''': You can [[activate]] "[[Dramatic Rescue]]" when an [[Amazoness]] on your side of the [[Playing Field|field]] is [[target]]ed... but not when cards like…"[[Dark Hole]]"... are used.
+
* '''[[Card Rulings:Dramatic Rescue|Dramatic Rescue]]''': You can [[activate]] "[[Dramatic Rescue]]" when an [[Amazoness]] on your side of the [[field]] is [[target]]ed... but not when cards like…"[[Dark Hole]]"... are used.
   
* '''[[Card Rulings:Fire Princess|Fire Princess]]''': If you have a [[face-up]] "[[Fire Princess]]" and a [[Set]] "[[Poison of the Old Man]]" when your opponent [[activate]]s "[[Dark Hole]]" you may [[chain]] "[[Poison of the Old Man]]" to increase your [[Life Points]] and the effect of "[[Fire Princess]]" will deal 500 [[Effect Damage|damage]] to your opponent even though she is then [[destroy]]ed by "[[Dark Hole]]", because the effect of "[[Fire Princess]]" is a [[Continuous Monster Effect|Continuous Effect]].
+
* '''[[Card Rulings:Fire Princess|Fire Princess]]''': If you have a [[face-up]] "[[Fire Princess]]" and a [[Set]] "[[Poison of the Old Man]]" when your opponent [[activate]]s "[[Dark Hole]]" you may [[chain]] "[[Poison of the Old Man]]" to increase your [[LP|Life Points]] and the effect of "[[Fire Princess]]" will deal 500 [[Effect damage|damage]] to your opponent even though she is then [[destroy]]ed by "[[Dark Hole]]", because the effect of "[[Fire Princess]]" is a [[Continuous Effect]].
   
* '''[[Card Rulings:Freed the Matchless General|Freed the Matchless General]]''': The effect of this card will not [[negate]]..."[[Dark Hole]]"...or similar [[Spell Cards]] that do not [[target]].
+
* '''[[Card Rulings:Freed the Matchless General|Freed the Matchless General]]''': The effect of this card will not [[negate]]..."[[Dark Hole]]"...or similar [[Spell Card]]s that do not [[target]].
   
* '''[[Card Rulings:Heart of Clear Water|Heart of Clear Water]]''': A [[Monster Cards|monster]] [[equipped]] with this card can still be [[destroy]]ed by effects that do not [[target]], such as the effects of..."[[Dark Hole]]"...
+
* '''[[Card Rulings:Heart of Clear Water|Heart of Clear Water]]''': A [[Monster Card|monster]] [[equip]]ped with this card can still be [[destroy]]ed by effects that do not [[target]], such as the effects of..."[[Dark Hole]]"...
   
* '''[[Card Rulings:Lord of D.|Lord of D.]]''': "[[Lord of D.]]" will NOT stop "[[Dark Hole]]"...nor will he protect your [[Dragon]]-[[Type]] [[Monster Cards|monsters]] from their effects, since these cards affect the whole [[Playing Field|field]] and do not select [[target]]s.
+
* '''[[Card Rulings:Lord of D.|Lord of D.]]''': "[[Lord of D.]]" will NOT stop "[[Dark Hole]]"...nor will he protect your [[Dragon]]-[[Type]] [[Monster Card|monsters]] from their effects, since these cards affect the whole [[field]] and do not select [[target]]s.
   
* '''[[Card Rulings:Maiden of the Aqua|Maiden of the Aqua]]''': If you have "[[Maiden of the Aqua]]" (with her effect active) and "[[The Legendary Fisherman]]" or "[[Deepsea Warrior]]" on your side of the [[Playing Field|field]], and "[[Dark Hole]]" is [[activate]]d, "[[The Legendary Fisherman]]" and "[[Deepsea Warrior]]" will not be [[destroy]]ed.
+
* '''[[Card Rulings:Maiden of the Aqua|Maiden of the Aqua]]''': If you have "[[Maiden of the Aqua]]" (with her effect active) and "[[The Legendary Fisherman]]" or "[[Deepsea Warrior]]" on your side of the [[field]], and "[[Dark Hole]]" is [[activate]]d, "[[The Legendary Fisherman]]" and "[[Deepsea Warrior]]" will not be [[destroy]]ed.
   
 
* '''[[Card Rulings:My Body as a Shield|My Body as a Shield]]''': "[[My Body as a Shield]]" will [[negate]] cards such as "[[Dark Hole]]"...
 
* '''[[Card Rulings:My Body as a Shield|My Body as a Shield]]''': "[[My Body as a Shield]]" will [[negate]] cards such as "[[Dark Hole]]"...

Latest revision as of 23:36, February 5, 2020

TCG RulingsEdit

Mentions in Other RulingsEdit

Judge Program Forum RulingsEdit

  • Starlight Road: You can only activate Starlight Road if the effect that is activated will destroy 2 or more cards you control (per the card text). Even though Dark Hole has the potential to destroy up to 5 cards you control, if it is only destroying 1, you cannot activate Starlight Road.[3]

OCG RulingsEdit

  • You cannot activate a card if it would do nothing. For example, you cannot activate "Dark Hole" if there are no monsters on the field.[4][5]
  • If multiple cards are sent to the Graveyard simultaneously, then the player can choose the order in which those cards are placed in the Graveyard. If "Dark Hole"/"Painful Choice"/etc send multiple cards to the Graveyard, then after you sent the cards to the Graveyard, "Dark Hole" is sent to the Graveyard last.[6]

Mentions in Other RulingsEdit

  • Sangan: If each player has a "Sangan" sent to the Graveyard simultaneously by "Dark Hole" etc, the two form a Chain and you resolve backwards. The Turn Player's "Sangan" is Chain Link 1, and the opponent's is Chain Link 2. If each player has four pieces of "Exodia" in his hand, then Chain Link 2 resolves first and the opponent is declared the winner before Chain Link 1 resolves.[11]

Previously Official RulingsEdit

Mentions in Other Rulings


NotesEdit

  1. Konami Judge Program Rulings are considered unverified, as their source(s) are not publicly viewable. They are not confirmed as applicable to the TCG until they have been officially published by Konami.

ReferencesEdit

  1. Konami Judge Program Forum: DARK HOLE vs. GRANDMASTER - KIZAN -YAICHI!!!!
  2. Konami Judge Program Forum: Scrap Dragon taken by oponnent and destroyed by his card
  3. Konami Judge Program Forum: starlight road v heavy/torrential/dark hole+
  4. Konami FAQ: [Basic Rules] Can you activate a Spell/Trap Card if you cannot apply its effect?
  5. Konami FAQ: When there is no valid target, is it possible to activate "Hammer Shot"?
  6. Konami FAQ: When multiple cards are sent to the Graveyard simultaneously, can you choose the order in which they are placed in the Graveyard?
  7. Konami FAQ: If "Acid Trap Hole" is Chained to "Dark Hole" and targets and flips "Cyber Jar", how does it resolve?
  8. Konami FAQ: Is a monster destroyed by "Dark Hole" removed from play by "Banisher of the Light"?
  9. Konami FAQ: When a face-down "Crystal Beast Ruby Carbuncle" is destroyed, can it be placed in your Spell & Trap Card Zone as a Continuous Spell Card?
  10. Konami OCG FAQ: Who wins the Duel if both players use the effect of "Sangan" to complete "Exodia the Forbidden One"?
  11. Konami FAQ: If both players' "Sangan"s activate simultaneously and both complete "Exodia the Forbidden One", who is the winner?
  12. Konami FAQ: When you control multiple "Six Samurai" monsters and "Torrential Tribute" etc destroys all of them, can the substitution effect be applied?
  13. 13.0 13.1 UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS
  14. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  15. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  16. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  17. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  18. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  19. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  20. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  21. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  22. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.