FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • Sending a DARK monster from your hand to the Graveyard is a cost to activate the effect.[1]
  • The effect of "Dark Crusader" can be activated multiple times in one turn. This increase lasts until "Dark Crusader" is flipped face-down or removed from the field.[2]

Previously Official Rulings

  • Any ATK gained with "Dark Crusader's" effect is applied until it is flipped face-down or removed from the field.


References

  1. Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Dark Crusader
  2. Konami FAQ: Please explain the effect of "Dark Crusader".
  3. Konami FAQ: If "Hundred Eyes Dragon" gains the effect of a monster like "Dark Crusader", then will its ATK still be increased on following turns?
  4. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  5. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  11. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  12. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  13. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS
*Disclosure: Some of the links above are affiliate links, meaning, at no additional cost to you, Fandom will earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase. Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Stream the best stories.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Get Disney+