FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • The "During your Main Phase: You can add 1 "D/D" monster from your Deck to your hand." effect cannot be activated in the same Chain Link in which this card is activated. (After this card is activated, that effect can be activated in a new Chain.)[1]
  • This card can be activated even if the "During your Main Phase: You can add 1 "D/D" monster from your Deck to your hand." effect was already activated during the same turn.[1]
  • The "Once per turn, during your Standby Phases: Take 1000 damage." effect activates once during your Standby Phases.[1]
  • When any of this card's effects resolves, if this card was destroyed, that effect is not applied.[1]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Konami OCG Card Database: Dark Contract with the Gate
*Disclosure: Some of the links above are affiliate links, meaning, at no additional cost to you, Fandom will earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase. Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Stream the best stories.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Get Disney+