FANDOM


TCG Rulings

  • You cannot activate this card if your opponent has no cards in their Deck.[1]
  • Both parts of this card’s effect are considered to resolve at the same time.[1]
  • If this card is activated as Chain Link 2 negating a Spell or Trap Card, the negated effect will not be resolved, so the Chain is over after the opponent draws 1 card.[1]

OCG Rulings

  • "Dark Bribe" cannot be activated when your opponent has no deck.[3]
  • Drawing 1 card and negating the activation/effect of the Spell/Trap Card and destroying it are considered to occur simultaneously at resolution.[4]
  • When you activate "Dark Bribe" as Chain Link 2, "Dark Bribe" negates the activation of the Spell/Trap Card and destroys it, and your opponent draws 1 card. Chain Link 1 does not resolve because its activation was negated, so when the Chain finishes resolving the timing is "your opponent drawing a card". At this time, you can activate "Appropriate".[5]

Mentions in Other Rulings

  • While "Splendid Venus" is on the field, you cannot activate cards like "Magic Jammer" which negate the activation and effect of a Spell/Trap Card.[6]
  • When your opponent activates "Magic Jammer" at Chain Link 2 while controlling "Bountiful Artemis", "Magic Jammer" negates the activation of the Spell Card and destroys it, and "Bountiful Artemis" allows him to draw. Chain Link 1 does not resolve because its activation was negated, so when the Chain finishes resolving the timing is "your opponent drawing a card". At this time, you can activate "Appropriate".[5]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Konami Gameplay FAQ: Warriors’ Strike Structure Deck – Card Rulings (Version 1.0)
  2. Konami FAQ: Trap Card > Dark Bribe
  3. Konami FAQ: Can you activate "Dark Bribe" when your opponent has 0 cards in his deck?
  4. Konami FAQ: What is the timing after finishing the resolution of "Dark Bribe"?
  5. 5.0 5.1 Konami FAQ: After "Dark Bribe" resolves and the event is considered "drawing", can "Appropriate" be activated?
  6. Konami FAQ: When "Splendid Venus" is on your field, can the opponent activate "Magic Jammer" or "Magic Drain"?
*Disclosure: Some of the links above are affiliate links, meaning, at no additional cost to you, Fandom will earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase. Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Stream the best stories.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Get Disney+