These TCG rulings were issued by Upper Deck Entertainment and have since been deemed unofficial by Konami. They were previously considered official and can still be correct, as long as they follow the official gameplay rules, or unless Konami has issued a ruling that says otherwise. References: 
Both players reveal all 5 cards to each other, and then the turn player may Special Summon his monsters, then the opponent. After revealing the cards, you may shuffle them around so you can Special Summon monsters face-down without the opponent knowing which monster is which.
Axe of Despair: If all your monsters are sent to the Graveyard simultaneously by the effect of "Cyber Jar"...and "Axe of Despair" is equipped to one of them, you cannot Tribute one of those monsters to return "Axe of Despair" to the top of your Deck. You also cannot Tribute one of the monsters Special Summoned by the effect of "Cyber Jar" since the timing has passed.
Bottomless Trap Hole: If "Cyber Jar" is flipped during a Main Phase, and the opponent Special Summons "Dark Blade", "Luster Dragon", "Magical Scientist" and a face-down monster, you can activate "Bottomless Trap Hole" and both "Luster Dragon" and "Dark Blade" will be removed from play. The "Magical Scientist", face-down monster, and all monsters you Summoned will remain on the field.
Bottomless Trap Hole: If "Cyber Jar" is flipped as a result of being attacked, you cannot activate "Bottomless Trap Hole" because it cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
Chain Energy: "Chain Energy" applies only to cards played or Set from your hand, not cards that are activated when already Set on the field, or to cards placed onto the field by effects like "Cyber Jar"'s Flip Effect.
D.D. Trap Hole: If your opponent Sets more than 1 monster simultaneously, as with "Cyber Jar", you cannot activate "D.D. Trap Hole". You can only activate it when your opponent Sets 1 (and only 1) monster...
Dark Magician of Chaos: If "Dark Magician of Chaos" attacks a face-down..."Cyber Jar", the Jar is removed from play but its effect is activated.
Gradius' Option:If you pick up "Gradius' Option" by the effect of "Cyber Jar" you cannot Special Summon it, even if "Gradius" is also in the 5 cards you picked up. It is placed in your hand instead.
Guard Dog: If your "Guard Dog's" Flip Effect resolves, and then later "Cyber Jar" is flipped face-up, your opponent will not be able to Special Summon any of the monsters they pick up, and any monsters that would normally be Special Summoned will be destroyed instead.
Guardian Angel Joan: When "Guardian Angel Joan" attacks "Cyber Jar", "Guardian Angel Joan"'s effect is not activated because she is destroyed before "Cyber Jar" is sent to the Graveyard.
Inferno: If "Inferno" attacks a face-down "Cyber Jar", "Inferno" is destroyed by the effect of "Cyber Jar" and "Inferno"'s effect is not activated.
Jam Breeding Machine: If the effect of "Cyber Jar" is activated when you have this card active on your side of the field, monsters that you pick up which could normally be Summoned by the effect of "Cyber Jar" are destroyed instead. Other monsters, such as Level 5 and above monsters, and monsters that can only be Special Summoned, are still added to your hand.
Jowgen the Spiritualist: If "Jowgen the Spiritualist" is Special Summoned by the effect of "Cyber Jar", all monsters that are Special Summoned by that "Cyber Jar" are Summoned successfully.
Kaiser Colosseum: When "Kaiser Colosseum" is active, and "Cyber Jar" is activated, if your opponent would control more monsters than you, your opponent has to destroy monsters equal to the difference; the excess monsters are never actually Summoned and instead are sent from the Deck to the Graveyard (so "Witch of the Black Forest" does not get its effect, etc.). So the monsters are destroyed after they are picked up, but before any monsters are Special Summoned for the effect of "Cyber Jar".
King Tiger Wanghu: When "King Tiger Wanghu" is Special Summoned by the effect of "Cyber Jar", other monsters with ATK 1400 or less that are Special Summoned by the same "Cyber Jar" are destroyed if they are Special Summoned in face-up Attack Position.
King Tiger Wanghu: If "King Tiger Wanghu" is Normal Summoned or Special Summoned, and its own ATK is reduced below 1400 by a pre-existing effect, then it destroys itself when Summoned. (Example: "King Tiger Wanghu" and "Bladefly" are Special Summoned simultaneously by "Cyber Jar". "King Tiger Wanghu"'s ATK is 1300, and it is destroyed by its own effect (and "Bladefly" is also destroyed by "King Tiger Wanghu"'s effect).
Legacy Hunter: If "Legacy Hunter" attacks a face-down..."Cyber Jar", "Legacy Hunter"'s effect is not applied because "Legacy Hunter"'s effect activates when the monster he destroyed is sent to the Graveyard, and "Legacy Hunter" will no longer be on the field in these instances.
Lesser Fiend: This card does not negate the effects of monsters it destroys as a result of battle, so a Flip Effect like "Cyber Jar"...will still be activated. "Cyber Jar" would still be removed from play in this example, since damage calculation occurs normally.
Light of Intervention: While this card is on the field, if a monster would be Special Summoned in face-down Defense Position (such as with "Cyber Jar"...), it is instead Special Summoned in face-up Defense Position.
My Body as a Shield: You cannot activate "My Body as a Shield" during the Damage Step, so you cannot use it against..."Cyber Jar" flipped by an attack, but you can use it when these monsters are Flip Summoned.
Peten the Dark Clown: If "Peten the Dark Clown" is destroyed by "Cyber Jar", the last thing that happened was that monsters were Summoned to the field, so the effect of "Peten" does not activate.
Pharaoh's Treasure: If you pick up a face-up "Pharaoh's Treasure" because of "Cyber Jar", this is not drawing so the effect is not activated; you may Set the "Pharaoh's Treasure" you picked up and activate it again (placing it back into your Deck, etc.).
Prohibition: If a declared Monster Card is Special Summoned face-down (by "Cyber Jar", etc.), when it is flipped face-up its effects are not applied. If it has a Flip Effect, the Flip Effect does not activate.
Prohibition: A Level 4 or lower Monster Card declared by "Prohibition" can be Special Summoned by "Cyber Jar", but it "cannot be used" so its effects are not applied and it cannot attack or change its battle position manually.
Rivalry of Warlords: If "Cyber Jar" is activated while "Rivalry of Warlords" is active, you can Special Summon different Types of monsters face-down without penalty, or Special Summon 1 Type face-up and all the others face-down. But if you Special Summon different Types of monsters face-up, you have to destroy [sic] monsters to make it 1 Type.[Notes 1]
Royal Oppression: Example 2: If "Cyber Jar" is Flip Summoned and its Flip Effect activates, you can activate the effect of "Royal Oppression" in a chain to the Flip Effect. The effect of "Cyber Jar" is negated, no monsters on the field are destroyed by its effect, no cards are picked up, no monsters are Special Summoned, and "Cyber Jar" is destroyed by the effect of "Royal Oppression".
Royal Oppression: The effects of face-up Trap Cards cannot be activated during the Damage Step, so this card's effect cannot negate the Special Summoning of a monster by the effect of..."Cyber Jar" flipped face-up by an attack.
Royal Oppression: You can activate the effect of "Royal Oppression" to negate an effect that...Summons multiple monsters...like "Cyber Jar"...
Scapegoat: If the effect of "Cyber Jar" is activated during the turn you already activated "Scapegoat" all monsters that could be Special Summoned will be sent to the Graveyard.
Scapegoat: If you have already Summoned a monster, including a Special Summon caused by the effect of your opponent's "Cyber Jar" you cannot activate "Scapegoat".
Soul-Absorbing Bone Tower: If "Soul-Absorbing Bone Tower" and several other Zombie-Type monsters are Special Summoned simultaneously (with "Cyber Jar"), that Soul-Absorbing Bone Tower's effect is not applied.
Spatial Collapse: When "Cyber Jar" is activated while "Spatial Collapse" is active, if the number of cards exceeds 5, each player selects cards to send to the Graveyard to make the number 5.
Spirit Reaper: "Spirit Reaper" has a special effect for when it isn't destroyed (as a result of battle), and a special effect for an extra reason to destroy it (when targeted by an effect). But it can still be destroyed by all other normal effects that would destroy a monster: "Cyber Jar"...
Thunder Nyan Nyan: You can Special Summon "Thunder Nyan Nyan" with the effect of "Cyber Jar" but if you Summon another non-LIGHT monster face-up she will be destroyed.
Torrential Tribute: "Torrential Tribute" can be activated after a monster is Summoned through another card's effect, such as..."Cyber Jar" (if Flip Summoned)...
Torrential Tribute: "Torrential Tribute" cannot be activated during the Damage Step. This prohibits "Torrential Tribute" from being used against "Cyber Jar"...that is flipped face-up by an attack.
*Disclosure: Some of the links above are affiliate links, meaning, at no additional cost to you, Fandom will earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase. Community content is available under CC-BY-SA
unless otherwise noted.
Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.