FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • Xyz Monsters which do not have a Level cannot be included in the monsters sent to the Graveyard.[1]
  • If there is not an "Alien" monster in your Deck with the same Level as the total original Levels of the monsters sent to the Graveyard as the cost, "Crop Circles" itself cannot be activated.[1]
  • Even while "Embodiment of Apophis" is treated as a monster, it is only treated as a Trap Card when it is sent to the Graveyard. The effect of Crop Circles Special Summons 1 "Alien" monster from your Deck whose Level is equal to the combined original Levels of the monsters sent to activate "Crop Circles". Therefore, when you activate "Crop Circles", you cannot send "Embodiment of Apophis" to the Graveyard.[2]
  • "Crop Circles" must Special Summon a monster whose Level is equal to the combined Levels of the monster sent to the Graveyard to activate "Crop Circles". Since you cannot send monsters with a higher Level total than the monster you want to Special Summon, you cannot activate "Crop Circles" by sending a Level 6 monster such as "Alien Mother" to the Graveyard to Special Summon a Level 4 monster such as "Alien Shocktrooper".[3]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 1.4 Konami OCG Card Database: Crop Circles
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: When activating "Crop Circles", can you send "Embodiment of Apophis" treated as a Monster Card to the Graveyard?
  3. Konami OCG Card Database: When activating "Crop Circles", can you send monsters for a Level higher than the Special Summoned monster's?
*Disclosure: Some of the links above are affiliate links, meaning, at no additional cost to you, Fandom will earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase. Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Stream the best stories.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Get Disney+