TCG Rulings

  • The effect targets up to 2 cards your opponent controls.[1]
  • If you gain control of one of the cards targeted by the effect of "Codarus" before it resolves, that card is not sent to the Graveyard. The other one is.[1]
  • If one of the cards targeted by the effect of "Codarus" is no longer on the field when the effect resolves, the other one is still sent to the Graveyard.[1]

Mentions in Other Rulings

OCG Rulings

  • The effect of "Codarus" targets one to two cards on the opponent's side of the field.[2]
  • When the effect of "Codarus" is resolving, if one of the targeted cards is no longer on the field, then the remaining card which is still on the field is still sent to the Graveyard.[3]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 1.4 Konami Gameplay FAQ: Absolute Powerforce - Card Rulings (Version 1.0)
  2. 2.0 2.1 2.2 Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Codarus
  3. Konami FAQ: when resolving the effect of "Codarus", if one of the cards is not on the field, then is the remaining one card still sent to the Graveyard?
  4. Konami FAQ: Must you send both "A Legendary Ocean" and "Forgotten Temple of the Deep" to the Graveyard to activate the effect of "Codarus"?
*Disclosure: Some of the links above are affiliate links, meaning, at no additional cost to you, Fandom will earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase. Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.