FANDOM


TCG Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings

Out of Date

Mentions in Other Rulings

OCG Rulings

Previously Official Rulings

  • You can activate "Chain Destruction" when you or your opponent Summons the monster.
  • If an effect is chained that increases the Summoned monster's ATK above 2000 or removes it from the field, "Chain Destruction's" effect is still applied.

Mentions in Other Rulings

Out of Date


Notes

  1. 1.0 1.1 The newest errata of "Chain Destruction" has Problem-Solving Card Text which states that it can only destroy cards in the hand and Main Deck.

References

  1. Konami OCG FAQ: If you activate "TG1-EM1" in response to "Chain Destruction" to gain control of the monster, then is it destroyed?
  2. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  3. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  4. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  5. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  11. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.