FANDOM


Line 18: Line 18:
 
* "[[Card of Sanctity]]" itself is NOT removed from play by its cost.
 
* "[[Card of Sanctity]]" itself is NOT removed from play by its cost.
   
===Out of Date===
+
* Removing all cards in your [[hand]] and your side of the field [[banish|from play]] is a [[cost]] to [[activate]] "[[Card of Sanctity]]". If you have no other cards except for "Card of Sanctity", you cannot activate it. <s>You must have at least 1 other card on your side of the [[Playing Field|field]] or in your [[hand]].</s><ref group=Out&nbsp;of&nbsp;Date>This card's latest errata states that at least 1 card must be banished from both hand and field, 1 card from each.</ref>
* Removing all cards in your [[hand]] and your side of the field [[banish|from play]] is a [[cost]] to [[activate]] "[[Card of Sanctity]]". If you have no other cards except for "Card of Sanctity", you cannot activate it. You must have at least 1 other card on your side of the [[Playing Field|field]] or in your [[hand]].<ref group=Notes name="Note1">This card's latest errata states that at least 1 card must be banished from both hand and field, 1 card from each.</ref>
 
 
}}
 
}}
   
 
==Notes==
 
==Notes==
<references group=Notes/>
+
<references group=Out&nbsp;of&nbsp;Date/>
   
 
==References==
 
==References==

Revision as of 10:16, June 4, 2015

OCG Rulings

  • This card can be activated if you don't have cards in either your side of the field or your hand.
  • When this card is activated, this card itself is not banished. When this card is activated, all other cards you control and in your hand are banished.[3]

Previously Official Rulings


Notes

  1. This card's latest errata states that at least 1 card must be banished from both hand and field, 1 card from each.

References

  1. Konami OCG Card Database: While the effect of "Imperial Iron Wall" is being applied, can "Card of Sanctity" be activated?
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: Do you need a card in both your hand and your side of the field to activate "Card of Sanctity"?
  3. Konami OCG Card Database: When "Card of Sanctity" is activated, is that "Card of Sanctity" also banished?
  4. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  5. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  11. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  12. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  13. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.