FANDOM


(Konami Judge Program Forum)
Line 26: Line 26:
 
{{RulingFlagged |TCGJudgeProgram =
 
{{RulingFlagged |TCGJudgeProgram =
 
* If a monster that was [[Special Summon]]ed by "[[Call of the Haunted]]" is flipped face-down, it is no longer affected by the effect of "[[Call of the Haunted]]". So if "[[Call of the Haunted]]" later leaves the Field the monster is not destroyed, and if the monster is destroyed "[[Call of the Haunted]]" will remain face-up on the Field meaninglessly until removed or destroyed.<ref name="CotH">[http://tcg.konami-europe.net/judgeforum/forum/viewtopic.php?f=6&t=35&sid=345de5c35fb8133126e240eef197d260 Konami Judge Program Forum]: Call of the haunted and the monster targeted by it.</ref>
 
* If a monster that was [[Special Summon]]ed by "[[Call of the Haunted]]" is flipped face-down, it is no longer affected by the effect of "[[Call of the Haunted]]". So if "[[Call of the Haunted]]" later leaves the Field the monster is not destroyed, and if the monster is destroyed "[[Call of the Haunted]]" will remain face-up on the Field meaninglessly until removed or destroyed.<ref name="CotH">[http://tcg.konami-europe.net/judgeforum/forum/viewtopic.php?f=6&t=35&sid=345de5c35fb8133126e240eef197d260 Konami Judge Program Forum]: Call of the haunted and the monster targeted by it.</ref>
  +
  +
* '''[[Card Rulings:Blue Rose Dragon|Blue Rose Dragon]]''': If the "[[Black Rose Dragon]]" was not properly [[Synchro Summon]]ed initially, you will not be able to Special Summon it with the effect of "[[Blue Rose Dragon]]".
  +
** Example: If the Synchro Summon of "[[Black Rose Dragon]]" was negated by "[[Solemn Judgment]]", it cannot be Special Summoned from the Graveyard with cards like "[[Monster Reborn]]", "[[Blue Rose Dragon]]", and "[[Call of the Haunted]]".<ref>[https://tcg.konami-europe.com/judgeforum/forum/viewtopic.php?f=6&t=583&sid=af8d3b9e96afcb47a74d52c92d4c7983 Konami Judge Program Forum]: Blue Rose Dragon</ref>
 
 
 
* '''[[Card Rulings:Effect Veiler|Effect Veiler]]''': If it is your opponent's Main Phase and you activate the effect of "[[Effect Veiler]]" negating the effect of "[[Fossil Dyna Pachycephalo]]", you can then activate cards like "[[Call of the Haunted]]" to [[Special Summon]] a monster.<ref>[https://tcg.konami-europe.com/judgeforum/forum/viewtopic.php?f=6&t=177&sid=f3a7cd3f38ab3b050791574b6c98f7d1 Konami Judge Program Forum]: EFFECT VEILER VS. IGNITION-CONTINUOUS EFFECTS</ref>
 
* '''[[Card Rulings:Effect Veiler|Effect Veiler]]''': If it is your opponent's Main Phase and you activate the effect of "[[Effect Veiler]]" negating the effect of "[[Fossil Dyna Pachycephalo]]", you can then activate cards like "[[Call of the Haunted]]" to [[Special Summon]] a monster.<ref>[https://tcg.konami-europe.com/judgeforum/forum/viewtopic.php?f=6&t=177&sid=f3a7cd3f38ab3b050791574b6c98f7d1 Konami Judge Program Forum]: EFFECT VEILER VS. IGNITION-CONTINUOUS EFFECTS</ref>

Revision as of 08:52, July 26, 2015

TCG Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings

Konami Judge Program Forum

OCG Rulings

  • This card cannot be activated in the Damage Step. Also, Ultimate Offering works the same. (You cannot activate its effect that increases or decreases the number of the monsters as well)[5]
  • If this card Special Summons a monster during the Battle Phase, you can attack with the monster.[6][7]

On Chaining this Card

On Replays

  • If your monster attacks and you activate "Call of the Haunted", a replay does NOT occur since the number of monsters your opponent controls doesn't change.[11]

Versus Normal Summon Monsters

Versus Special Summon-only Monsters

Miscellaneous

In Other Rulings

  • If a monster that declared an attack is sent to the Graveyard, then it is no longer treated as a monster that declared an attack. Thus, if a monster attacks and is destroyed by "Mirror Force" and is then Special Summoned by "Call of the Haunted", then it can attack a second time.[20]

Previously Official Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings

Judge List Rulings


Notes

  1. Konami Judge Program Rulings are considered unverified, as their source(s) are not publicly viewable. They are not confirmed as applicable to the TCG until they have been officially published by Konami.

References

  1. Konami Judge Program Forum: Call of the haunted and the monster targeted by it.
  2. Konami Judge Program Forum: Blue Rose Dragon
  3. Konami Judge Program Forum: EFFECT VEILER VS. IGNITION-CONTINUOUS EFFECTS
  4. Konami Judge Program Forum: Call of the Haunted and Starlight Road
  5. Konami FAQ: [Damage Step] Is it possible to activate "Call of the Haunted" during the Damage Step?
  6. 6.0 6.1 Konami FAQ: [Battle Phase] After all monsters have finished attacking, can you activate "Call of the Haunted"?
  7. 7.0 7.1 Konami FAQ: [Battle Phase] During the Battle Phase can you attack with a monster Special Summoned by "Call of the Haunted"?
  8. Konami FAQ: When the effect of "Vanity's Fiend" is active, can you activate the effect of "Black Garden" which destroys monsters and Special Summons a monster from your Graveyard?
  9. Konami FAQ: While "Dark Simorgh" is on the field, how do you resolve the effect of "Guardian Sphinx" which makes it face-down?
  10. Konami FAQ: [Replay] Plese explain what happens when you activate "Magic Cylinder" and a replay occurs.
  11. Konami FAQ: [Replay] When "Magic Cylinder" is activated, does a Replay occur when "Call of the Haunted" is chained?
  12. Konami FAQ: [Replay] With "Magical Arm Shield" vs "Call of the Haunted", does a replay occur?
  13. Konami FAQ: [Replay] Please explain what happens when attacking and "Shift" is activated and then "Call of the Haunted" causes a Replay.
  14. Konami FAQ: Is "Quickdraw Synchron" a Special Summon monster?
  15. Konami FAQ: Can "Armityle the Chaos Phantom" and "XYZ-Dragon Cannon" be Special Summoned from the Graveyard?
  16. Konami FAQ: Can "Backup Warrior" be Special Summoned by effects like "Monster Reborn"?
  17. Konami FAQ: Can an effect like "Monster Reborn" Special Summon "Dragon Queen of Tragic Endings" from the Graveyard?
  18. Konami FAQ: Can the "Stardust Dragon" Special Summoned by the effect of "Starlight Road" be Special Summoned from the Graveyard?
  19. Konami FAQ: If "Call of the Haunted" is negated by "Royal Decree", then is the monster destroyed?
  20. Konami OCG FAQ: If you Special Summon a monster with "Call of the Haunted" after it attacks, then can it attack again?
  21. 21.0 21.1 21.2 Konami FAQ: If "Solemn Judgment" negates the Flip Summon of a monster, then afterwards can it be Special Summoned from the Graveyard?
  22. 22.0 22.1 Konami FAQ: When a monster is Special Summoned in the middle of resolving a Chain, can you draw by the effect of "Card of Safe Return"?
  23. 23.0 23.1 Konami OCG FAQ: What kinds of Special Summons can "Evolzar Laggia" negate?
  24. Konami OCG FAQ: Can you activate "Call of the Haunted" and "The Shallow Grave" (and so on) while "Heat Wave" is active?
  25. Konami OCG FAQ: Spell Card > Necrovalley
  26. 26.0 26.1 Konami FAQ: Can "Solemn Warning" be Chained to a Spell or Trap Card which does not include Special Summoning?
  27. 27.0 27.1 Konami FAQ: Is "Starlight Road" activated directly in Chain to an effect which destroys?
  28. UDE Judge List: Ritual/Fusion Monsters vs. Legal Revival Target
  29. UDE Judge List: Call of the Haunted - Jinzo vs MST
  30. UDE Judge List: Jinzo vs Call of the Haunted
  31. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  32. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  33. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  34. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  35. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  36. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  37. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  38. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  39. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  40. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.