FANDOM


(Mentions in Other Rulings)
(Mentions in Other Rulings: Added Ruling for Starlight and Typhoon)
Line 136: Line 136:
   
 
* '''[[Card Rulings:Starlight Road|Starlight Road]]:''' Special Summoning “[[Stardust Dragon]]” with “[[Starlight Road]]” is not a Synchro Summon. If that “[[Stardust Dragon]]” is later sent to the Graveyard, it cannot be Special Summoned by its own effect or “[[Call of the Haunted]].”
 
* '''[[Card Rulings:Starlight Road|Starlight Road]]:''' Special Summoning “[[Stardust Dragon]]” with “[[Starlight Road]]” is not a Synchro Summon. If that “[[Stardust Dragon]]” is later sent to the Graveyard, it cannot be Special Summoned by its own effect or “[[Call of the Haunted]].”
  +
  +
* '''[[Card Rulings:Starlight Road|Starlight Road]]:''' You cannot chain '''[[Starlight Road]]''' to the activation of a '''[[Mystical Space Typhoon]]''' trying to destroy a '''[[Call of the Haunted]]''' because '''[[Mystical Space Typhoon]]''' is destroying '''[[Call of the Haunted]]''' and the monster targeted is not being destroyed by the effect of '''[[Mystical Space Typhoon]]''', but by the effect of '''[[Call of the Haunted]]'''.<ref name=Konami Judge Program Forum>[http://tcg.konami-europe.net/judgeforum/forum/viewtopic.php?f=6&t=90. Konami Judge Program Forum]: Call of the Haunted and Starlight Road - Question and Answer</ref>
   
 
* '''[[Card Rulings:Swift Samurai Storm!|Swift Samurai Storm!]]:''' Any given "[[Six Samurai]]" can only gain the [[ATK]] increase once per turn, after the first time a "[[Six Samurai]]" battles while it is on the field. (Example: You control 2 "[[Six Samurai]]" monsters, [[The Six Samurai - Irou|Irou]] and [[The Six Samurai - Yaichi|Yaichi]] and a [[face-up]] "[[Swift Samurai Storm!]]". [[The Six Samurai - Irou|Irou]] battles, and [[The Six Samurai - Irou|Irou]] and [[The Six Samurai - Yaichi|Yaichi]] gain 300 [[ATK]]. If you then use "[[Call of the Haunted]]" to [[Special Summon]] "[[The Six Samurai - Nisashi]]", he will not automatically gain 300 [[ATK]]. If [[The Six Samurai - Yaichi|Yaichi]] battles, then [[The Six Samurai - Nisashi|Nisashi]] will gain 300 [[ATK]].)
 
* '''[[Card Rulings:Swift Samurai Storm!|Swift Samurai Storm!]]:''' Any given "[[Six Samurai]]" can only gain the [[ATK]] increase once per turn, after the first time a "[[Six Samurai]]" battles while it is on the field. (Example: You control 2 "[[Six Samurai]]" monsters, [[The Six Samurai - Irou|Irou]] and [[The Six Samurai - Yaichi|Yaichi]] and a [[face-up]] "[[Swift Samurai Storm!]]". [[The Six Samurai - Irou|Irou]] battles, and [[The Six Samurai - Irou|Irou]] and [[The Six Samurai - Yaichi|Yaichi]] gain 300 [[ATK]]. If you then use "[[Call of the Haunted]]" to [[Special Summon]] "[[The Six Samurai - Nisashi]]", he will not automatically gain 300 [[ATK]]. If [[The Six Samurai - Yaichi|Yaichi]] battles, then [[The Six Samurai - Nisashi|Nisashi]] will gain 300 [[ATK]].)

Revision as of 07:25, May 3, 2011

TCG Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings

Judge List Rulings

OCG Rulings

  • This card cannot be activated in the Damage Step. Also, Ultimate Offering works the same. (You cannot activate its effect that increases or decreases the number of the monsters as well)[6]
  • If this card Special Summons a monster during the Battle Phase, you can attack with the monster.[7][8]

On Chaining this Card

On Replays

  • If your monster attacks and you activate "Call of the Haunted", a replay does NOT occur since the number of monsters your opponent controls doesn't change.[12]

Versus Normal Summon Monsters

Versus Special Summon-only Monsters

Miscellaneous

In Other Rulings

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Netrep: Individual Card Rulings on Netrep
  2. Konami Judge Program Forum: Call of the Haunted and Starlight Road - Question and Answer
  3. UDE Judge List: Ritual/Fusion Monsters vs. Legal Revival Target
  4. UDE Judge List: Call of the Haunted - Jinzo vs MST
  5. UDE Judge List: Jinzo vs Call of the Haunted
  6. Konami FAQ: [Damage Step] Is it possible to activate "Call of the Haunted" during the Damage Step?
  7. 7.0 7.1 Konami FAQ: [Battle Phase] After all monsters have finished attacking, can you activate "Call of the Haunted"?
  8. 8.0 8.1 Konami FAQ: [Battle Phase] During the Battle Phase can you attack with a monster Special Summoned by "Call of the Haunted"?
  9. Konami FAQ: When the effect of "Vanity's Fiend" is active, can you activate the effect of "Black Garden" which destroys monsters and Special Summons a monster from your Graveyard?
  10. Konami FAQ: While "Dark Simorgh" is on the field, how do you resolve the effect of "Guardian Sphinx" which makes it face-down?
  11. Konami FAQ: [Replay] Plese explain what happens when you activate "Magic Cylinder" and a replay occurs.
  12. Konami FAQ: [Replay] When "Magic Cylinder" is activated, does a Replay occur when "Call of the Haunted" is chained?
  13. Konami FAQ: [Replay] With "Magical Arm Shield" vs "Call of the Haunted", does a replay occur?
  14. Konami FAQ: [Replay] Please explain what happens when attacking and "Shift" is activated and then "Call of the Haunted" causes a Replay.
  15. Konami FAQ: Is "Quickdraw Synchron" a Special Summon monster?
  16. Konami FAQ: Can "Armityle the Chaos Phantom" and "XYZ-Dragon Cannon" be Special Summoned from the Graveyard?
  17. Konami FAQ: Can "Backup Warrior" be Special Summoned by effects like "Monster Reborn"?
  18. Konami FAQ: Can an effect like "Monster Reborn" Special Summon "Dragon Queen of Tragic Endings" from the Graveyard?
  19. Konami FAQ: Can the "Stardust Dragon" Special Summoned by the effect of "Starlight Road" be Special Summoned from the Graveyard?
  20. Konami FAQ: If "Call of the Haunted" is negated by "Royal Decree", then is the monster destroyed?
  21. 21.0 21.1 21.2 Konami FAQ: If "Solemn Judgment" negates the Flip Summon of a monster, then afterwards can it be Special Summoned from the Graveyard?
  22. 22.0 22.1 Konami FAQ: When a monster is Special Summoned in the middle of resolving a Chain, can you draw by the effect of "Card of Safe Return"?
  23. 23.0 23.1 Konami FAQ: Can "Solemn Warning" be Chained to a Spell or Trap Card which does not include Special Summoning?
  24. 24.0 24.1 Konami FAQ: Is "Starlight Road" activated directly in Chain to an effect which destroys?
*Disclosure: Some of the links above are affiliate links, meaning, at no additional cost to you, Fandom will earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase. Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.