FANDOM


TCG Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings

OCG Rulings

  • The effect of "By Order of the Emperor" can only be activated directly in Chain to a monster's effect when the monster's effect activates when a monster is successfully Normal Summoned. If another effect is Chained to the monster's effect, then you cannot activate the effect of "By Order of the Emperor".[3]

Previously Official Rulings


References

  1. Konami FAQ: Trap Card > By Order of the Emperor
  2. Konami FAQ: Can the effect of "By Order of the Emperor" be activated when a monster is Summoned and another monster's effect activates?
  3. Konami FAQ: Please explain how and when to activate "By Order of the Emperor".
  4. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  5. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  11. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  12. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  13. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS
*Disclosure: Some of the links above are affiliate links, meaning, at no additional cost to you, Fandom will earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase. Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Stream the best stories.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Get Disney+