Mentions in Other Rulings
- "Exodius the Ultimate Forbidden Lord" must be face-up on your field when the fifth "Forbidden One" card is sent to the Graveyard for you to win the Duel. If "Book of Moon" is chained to the effect of sending the card to the Graveyard, then you will not win the duel after you send the fifth "Forbidden One" card. If "Enemy Controller" is chained to the effect, neither player will win the duel.
- At the time of a monster changing control due to a card effect like "Brain Control" or "Creature Swap, the Turn Player may use Priority to activate a Spell Speed 2+ effect. Also, Trigger Effects that activate upon a monster changing control will activate. The Turn Player cannot use Priority to Tribute that monster for a Tribute Summon or Tribute Set, nor to activate an Ignition Effect, nor to activate a Normal Spell Card.
- Konami FAQ: When "Exodia the Forbidden One" etc are in the Graveyard, when "Exodius the Ultimate Forbidden Lord" is not on face-up on your field, can a victory be declared for the Duel?
- Konami FAQ: [Priority] At the time of a monster changing control due to a card effect, can the Turn Player activate a Normal Spell Card or Normal Summon a monster?
*Disclosure: Some of the links above are affiliate links, meaning, at no additional cost to you, Fandom will earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase. Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.