FANDOM


TCG Rulings

  • If the effects of “Brain Research Lab” are negated while it’s face-up on the field, any Psychic Counters on it are removed.[1]
  • You cannot place a Psychic Counter on this card to activate an effect that you would not have enough Life Points to activate otherwise.[1]
  • If “Brain Research Lab” is returned to your hand or Deck, you will still take damage for each Psychic Counter.[1]

OCG Rulings

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 1.4 1.5 1.6 1.7 1.8 1.9 Konami Gameplay FAQ: Ancient Prophecy -- Card Rulings (version 1.0)
  2. Konami FAQ: Spell Card > Brain Research Lab
  3. Konami FAQ: Does each effect of "Brain Research Lab" start a Chain?
  4. Konami FAQ: When "Brain Research Lab" is negated, are the Psychic Counters on it removed?
  5. Konami FAQ: Can the effects of "Brain Research Lab" be activated by the opponent of its controller?
*Disclosure: Some of the links above are affiliate links, meaning, at no additional cost to you, Fandom will earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase. Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Stream the best stories.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Get Disney+