FANDOM


TCG Rulings

  • If “Brain Golem” becomes a LIGHT monster, its effect is negated but all other LIGHT monsters are applied normally.[1]
  • Brain Golem” only negates the effects of face-up LIGHT monsters on the field. If a monster is no longer face-up on the field, its effect is not negated by “Brain Golem.”[1]

OCG Rulings

See Also

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Konami Gameplay FAQ: Raging Battle -- Card Rulings (version 1.2)
  2. Konami FAQ: While the effect of "Brain Golem" is active, is the Attribute of "Sphere of Chaos" also treated as LIGHT?
  3. Konami FAQ: When "Brain Golem" destroys a monster by battle whose Attribute is changed to LIGHT by a card effect, can it attack once more?
  4. Konami FAQ: Can the effect of "Brain Golem" negate an effect of a LIGHT monster when the monster is not face-up on the field at resolution?
  5. Konami FAQ: When "Brain Golem" becomes a LIGHT Attribute monster by the effect of "DNA Transplant", how do you apply its effect which negates?
*Disclosure: Some of the links above are affiliate links, meaning, at no additional cost to you, Fandom will earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase. Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Stream the best stories.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Get Disney+