FANDOM


Previously Official Rulings

  • If you have two "Blade Knights", then their second effects are not applied because for each one, you have another monster on the field besides the "Blade Knight".

Mentions in Other Rulings

  • Pole Position: I have "Pole Position", "Blade Knight" (1600 ATK / LIGHT), and "Luminous Spark" (+500 ATK to LIGHT) face-up on the field and 2 cards in my hand. The opponent has "Giant Orc" (2200 ATK / EARTH) face-up on the field, which is the highest-ATK monster on the field. If I Set 1 of the 2 cards in my hand, "Blade Knight" gains +400 ATK with its effect, becomes the highest-ATK monster, and because of "Luminous Spark" an infinite loop is created. So I am not allowed to Set a card.


References

  1. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  2. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  3. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  4. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  5. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  10. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS
*Disclosure: Some of the links above are affiliate links, meaning, at no additional cost to you, Fandom will earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase. Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Stream the best stories.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Get Disney+