TCG Rulings

  • Your opponent’s “Blackwing” monsters are also counted.[1]
  • This monster can target itself, although the ATK increase will be zero if there are no other “Blackwing” monsters on the field.[1]
  • If the targeted monster is no longer on the field when the effect resolves, all your other monsters still cannot attack this turn.[1]

OCG Rulings

  • The increase to ATK also includes "Blackwing" monsters your opponent controls.[6]
  • The increased ATK lasts only during the turn in which you activate the effect of "Blackwing - Sirocco the Dawn". During the End Phase, you choose when the effect stops being applied.[7]


  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 1.4 1.5 1.6 1.7 1.8 1.9 Konami Gameplay FAQ: Crimson Crisis -- Card Rulings (version 2.0)
  2. 2.0 2.1 2.2 Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Blackwing - Sirocco the Dawn
  3. Konami FAQ: When only "Blackwing - Sirocco the Dawn" is on the field, can you activate the ATK-increasing effect?
  4. Konami FAQ: If multiple "Blackwing - Sirocco the Dawn" have their effects target different monsters, can either one attack?
  5. Konami FAQ: When the activation of the effect of "Blackwing - Sirocco the Dawn" is negated, can other monsters declare attacks?
  6. Konami FAQ: For "Blackwing - Sirocco the Dawn", is the ATK also boosted by "Blackwing" monsters your opponent controls?
  7. Konami FAQ: The effect of "Blackwing - Sirocco the Dawn" which boosts ATK is applied for how long?
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.