FANDOM


TCG Rulings

  • The Special Summoned monster’s effect is negated as long as it remains face-up on the field.[1]

OCG Rulings

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 1.4 Konami Gameplay FAQ: Raging Battle -- Card Rulings (version 1.2)
  2. Konami FAQ: If "Blackwing - Shura the Blue Flame" is no longer on the field, then is the effect of the monster Special Summoned by "Blackwing - Shura the Blue Flame"'s effect still negated?
  3. Konami FAQ: When the monster Special Summoned by "Blackwing - Shura the Blue Flame" is flipped face-down, is the Special Summoned monster's effect applied?
  4. 4.0 4.1 Konami FAQ: When adding a monster to your hand by the effect of "Black Whirlwind", at what time do you reference the ATK of the Normal Summoned monster?
  5. Konami FAQ: Can a monster be Special Summoned when "Blackwing - Shura the Blue Flame" and the monster with which it is battling are both destroyed by battle?
  6. Konami FAQ: Can "Blackwing - Vayu the Emblem of Honor" be used as a Synchro Material Monster when its effect is negated?
*Disclosure: Some of the links above are affiliate links, meaning, at no additional cost to you, Fandom will earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase. Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Stream the best stories.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Get Disney+