- The "If this card was Special Summoned, this card cannot be used as a Synchro Material Monster." is not treated as an effect of an Effect Monster. It cannot be negated by effects such as Skill Drain, Blackwing - Shura the Blue Flame, etc.
- As long as Blackwing - Kochi the Daybreak itself is not Special Summoned, it can be used as a Synchro Material Monster in the turn when other monster(s) are Special Summoned.
- Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Blackwing - Kochi the Daybreak
*Disclosure: Some of the links above are affiliate links, meaning, at no additional cost to you, Fandom will earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase. Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.