OCG Rulings

  • Returning the targeted monster to the hand and Special Summoning 1 monster from your hand are not considered to happen simultaneously.[1]
  • "Beast Soul Swap" can be activated even if you have no cards in your hand. (In this case, you will Special Summon the same monster that was returned to the hand.)[1]

Previously Official Rulings


References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Konami OCG Card Database: Beast Soul Swap
  2. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  3. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  4. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  5. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  11. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS
*Disclosure: Some of the links above are affiliate links, meaning, at no additional cost to you, Fandom will earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase. Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.