FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • The effect "Your opponent also pays the same Life Points that you pay for the selected monster during the Standby Phase" does not make a Chain Link. (If you pay LP during the Standby Phase for its maintenance cost, the opponent also pays those LP.)[1]
  • The effect "If this card is removed from the field, destroy the selected monster" does not make a Chain Link. (It applies even during the Damage Step.)[1]
  • The effect "When the selected monster is removed from the field, destroy this card" does not make a Chain Link. (It applies even during the Damage Step.)[1]

Previously Official Rulings

  • When your opponent takes control of your Archfiend targeted by "Battle-Scarred", then your opponent must pay the cost for the Archfiend, and then pay the cost again because of "Battle-Scarred".
  • If your opponent doesn't have enough Life Points to pay for "Battle-Scarred", nothing happens to your opponent, you must still pay for the cost of your Archfiend, and "Battle-Scarred" remains on the field.


References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 1.4 Konami OCG Card Database: Battle-Scarred
  2. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  3. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  4. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  5. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  11. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS
*Disclosure: Some of the links above are affiliate links, meaning, at no additional cost to you, Fandom will earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase. Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Stream the best stories.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Get Disney+