FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • Paying LP so that the player's LP becomes 100 is a cost to activate "Backs to the Wall".[1]
  • Monsters Special Summoned by the effect of "Backs to the Wall" must be "Six Samurai" monsters in your Graveyard that do not have the same name as a card(s) on the field. For example, if there is already a face-up "The Six Samurai - Irou" in the opponent's Monster Zone, "The Six Samurai - Irou" cannot be Special Summoned by the effect of "Backs to the Wall". (You can Special Summon other appropriate "Six Samurai" monsters in your Graveyard, but if "The Six Samurai - Irou" is the only monster in your Graveyard, "Backs to the Wall" cannot be activated.)[2]

Previously Official Rulings


References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Konami OCG Card Database: Backs to the Wall
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: Can a "Six Samurai" monster be Special Summoned by "Backs to the Wall" that has the same name as a monster on the opponent's field?
  3. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  4. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  5. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  11. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  12. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS
*Disclosure: Some of the links above are affiliate links, meaning, at no additional cost to you, Fandom will earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase. Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Stream the best stories.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Get Disney+