FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • The effect "If your opponent's monster attacks a monster you control: You can make the attack a direct attack instead" makes a Chain Link. (It does not target.)[1]
  • The effect "You can make the attack a direct attack instead" is an effect that can be activated whenever the opponent declares an attack targeting a monster in the player's Monster Zone. (When that attack is declared, the card "Astral Barrier" and its effect can be activated in the same Chain Link.)[1]
  • If multiple monsters on the opponent's field each declare an attack targeting a monster(s) in the player's Monster Zones, the effect of "Astral Barrier" can be activated at each attack declaration.[1]

Previously Official Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings


References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Konami OCG Card Database: Astral Barrier
  2. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  3. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  4. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  5. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  11. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.