FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • "If this card in its owner's possession is destroyed by an opponent's card" effect is an optional effect that starts a Chain Link. (This effect can be activated during the Damage Step. This effect targets 1 card on the field.)[1]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 Konami OCG Card Database: Artifact Sanctum
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: Can "Artifact Sanctum" be activated during Main Phase 2?
  3. Konami OCG Card Database: During a turn in which you have activated "Artifact Sanctum", can you activate the "If this card in its owner's possession is destroyed by an opponent's card" effect?
*Disclosure: Some of the links above are affiliate links, meaning, at no additional cost to you, Fandom will earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase. Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Stream the best stories.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Get Disney+