FANDOM


Previously Official Rulings

  • When you Tribute Summon this card by Tributing "Gadget" monsters, it does not start a chain. Gaining the appropriate effect(s) is a Continuous Effect.
  • If this card is flipped face-down, any effects it obtained from its Tribute Summon will disappear, even if flipped face-up again.
  • The effect granted by Tributing "Red Gadget" is a Trigger Effect that starts a chain when this card inflicts battle damage.
  • The effect granted by Tributing "Yellow Gadget" is a Trigger Effect that starts a chain when this card destroys an opponent's monster by battle.
  • If you Tribute 2 of the same "Gadget" to Tribute Summon this card, the effect does NOT duplicate. For example, if you Tributed 2 "Yellow Gadgets" this card will not do 1200 damage to your opponent when it destroys a monster by battle.


References

  1. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  2. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  3. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  4. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  5. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  10. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS
*Disclosure: Some of the links above are affiliate links, meaning, at no additional cost to you, Fandom will earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase. Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Stream the best stories.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Get Disney+