FANDOM


Previously Official Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings

  • Possessed Dark Soul: If the opponent has more Level 3 or lower monsters on the field than you have empty Monster Card Zones after you Tribute this card (the Zone it occupied is now empty), you choose which ones to gain control of and the rest are destroyed. If you choose to destroy "Griggle" or "Ameba" in this manner, their effects do not activate since they never came to your side of the field.
  • Remove Brainwashing: When "Remove Brainwashing" is already active on the field and a switching effect is activated, or "Remove Brainwashing" is chained to a switching effect and is thus active before the switching effect resolves, control switches due to the effect but then switches back to the original owner because of "Remove Brainwashing". So for "Creature Swap", control is changed but then control goes back to the original owners. This means that if you give control of "Griggle" or "Ameba" to your opponent, their effect IS activated even though "Griggle"/"Ameba" then returns to the original owner's control afterwards.


References

  1. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  2. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  3. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  4. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  5. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  10. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS
*Disclosure: Some of the links above are affiliate links, meaning, at no additional cost to you, Fandom will earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase. Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Stream the best stories.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Get Disney+