FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • The Flip effect of "Alien Grey" targets 1 monster the opponent controls, also the effect can be activated during the Damage Step.[1]
  • The effect to draw a card when "Alien Grey" has been flipped face-up is a Trigger Effect. It does not target.[1]
  • The effect to draw a card when "Alien Grey" has been flipped face-up is activated even if it had been flipped face-up earlier in the Duel (including Flip Summoned or being changed face-up by a card effect). It does not have to be flipped face-up as a result of the battle that destroyed it.[1]
  • The effect to reduce the ATK and DEF of a monster attacking an "Alien" monster is a Continuous Effect.[1]

Previously Official Rulings

  • The effect to reduce the ATK of monsters with A-Counters is an effect of this card. If this card (or another with the same effect) is not on the field, then a monster with an A-Counter will not lose ATK while battling an "Alien".
  • If 2 "Alien Grey" (or other monsters with the A-Counter text) are on the field, then a monster with 1 A-Counter will lose 600 ATK while battling an "Alien".


References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Konami OCG Card Database: Alien Grey
  2. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  3. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  4. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  5. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  11. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.