FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • The effect which negates the effect of a card on the field targets one face-up card on the field.[1]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Alector, Sovereign of Birds
  2. Konami FAQ: When a card's effect is negated by "Alector, Sovereign of Birds", how long is it negated?
  3. 3.0 3.1 Konami FAQ: Can the effect of "Alector, Sovereign of Birds" negate an effect that does not activate on the field, or an effect if the card is not on the field at resolution?
  4. Konami FAQ: When "Torapart" is used as a Synchro Material Monster while its effect is negated, do you apply the effect which prevents Trap Cards from being activated?
*Disclosure: Some of the links above are affiliate links, meaning, at no additional cost to you, Fandom will earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase. Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Stream the best stories.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Get Disney+