OCG Rulings

  • Destroying this card during the opponent's next End Phase doesn't start a chain.[1]


  1. 1.0 1.1 Konami OCG Card Database: Abyssphere
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: Regarding "Abyssphere" text which says that after its activation, it is destroyed during the opponent's next End Phase, if it is activated during the Main Phase 2 of the opponent's turn, when is it destroyed? Also, if "Abyssphere" is activated during the opponent's End Phase, is it destroyed during that End Phase?
  3. Konami OCG Card Database: Can you chain Quick-Play Spell Cards to the activation of your own "Abyss-sphere"?
  4. Konami OCG Card Database: Even if "Abyss-sphere" is already active, can you activate the effects of Spell Cards that are already active?
  5. Konami OCG Card Database: If the effect of "Royal Decree" is being applied, does "Abyss-sphere" destroy itself during the opponent's next End Phase?
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.