FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • The effect that negates effects doesn't start a chain. When a monster the opponent controls activates its effect, at the time that effect will resolve, this effect is applied immediately.[1]
  • After this card is equipped, when a monster the opponent controls activates its effect, this effect must be applied mandatorily when that effect resolves.[1]
  • The effect of "Abyss-scale of the Kraken" that negates an effect activated on the opponent's side of the field and then sends itself to the Graveyard doesn't start a chain. When an effect activated on the opponent's side of the field would be applied, its effect is applied immediately.[3]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 Konami OCG Card Database: Abyss-scale of the Kraken
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: As for the effect of "Abyss-scale of the Kraken" that negates effects activated on the opponent's side of the field and then sends itself to the Graveyard, is it also applied when an effect is activated on the opponent's side of the field during the Damage Step? Also, is the effect applied when an effect is activated on the opponent's side of the field during Damage Calculation?
  3. Konami OCG Card Database: Does the effect of "Abyss-scale of the Kraken" that negates an effect activated on the opponent's side of the field and then sends itself to the Graveyard start a chain?
*Disclosure: Some of the links above are affiliate links, meaning, at no additional cost to you, Fandom will earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase. Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Stream the best stories.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Get Disney+