FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • If "Necrovalley" is on the field when "A Cat of Ill Omen" activates, then at activation you must select whether to add the card to your hand or to put it on top of your deck.[1]
  • You must show the Trap Card to your opponent to verify it.[1]

Previously Official Rulings

  • Show the card to your opponent.
  • You select the card for this effect when the effect resolves, not when it activates.

Mentions in Other Rulings


References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > A Cat of Ill Omen
  2. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  3. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  4. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  5. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  11. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS
*Disclosure: Some of the links above are affiliate links, meaning, at no additional cost to you, Fandom will earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase. Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Stream the best stories.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Get Disney+