m (Reverted edits by Onolord998 (talk) to last version by Deus Ex Machina)
(OCG Ruling - vs "Skill Drain")
Line 11: Line 11:
   
 
==OCG Rulings==
 
==OCG Rulings==
*If you [[Tribute Summon]] "[[Naturia Bamboo Shoot]]" by Tributing a [[face-down]] "[[Naturia]]" monster, then the effect of "[[Naturia Bamboo Shoot]]" is applied.<ref>[http://yugioh.faq.konami.jp/EokpControl?&lang=en&tid=55863&event=FE0006 Konami FAQ]: Effect Monster > Naturia Bamboo Shoot</ref>
+
*If you [[Tribute Summon]] "[[Naturia Bamboo Shoot]]" by Tributing a [[face-down]] "[[Naturia]]" monster, then the effect of "[[Naturia Bamboo Shoot]]" is applied.<ref>[http://yugioh.faq.konami.jp/EokpControl?&lang=en&tid=55863&event=FE0006 Konami OCG FAQ]: Effect Monster > Naturia Bamboo Shoot</ref>
   
*The effect of "[[Naturia Bamboo Shoot]]" only prevents your opponent from '''[[activating]] cards''' (Spell or Trap Cards). Thus, even if the the effect of "[[Naturia Bamboo Shoot]]" is active, then your opponent can still '''[[activate]] the effect''' of a [[Continuous Spell Card]] or [[Continuous Trap Card]] which is already face-up on the field, even though he cannot [[activate]] a Spell or Trap Card.<ref>[http://yugioh.faq.konami.jp/EokpControl?&lang=en&tid=56091&event=FE0006 Konami FAQ]: While the effect of "Naturia Bamboo Shoot" is active, can your opponent activate the effect of a card like a Continuous Spell or Continuous Trap Card which is already face-up?</ref>
+
*The effect of "[[Naturia Bamboo Shoot]]" only prevents your opponent from '''[[activating]] cards''' (Spell or Trap Cards). Thus, even if the the effect of "[[Naturia Bamboo Shoot]]" is active, then your opponent can still '''[[activate]] the effect''' of a [[Continuous Spell Card]] or [[Continuous Trap Card]] which is already face-up on the field, even though he cannot [[activate]] a Spell or Trap Card.<ref>[http://yugioh.faq.konami.jp/EokpControl?&lang=en&tid=56091&event=FE0006 Konami OCG FAQ]: While the effect of "Naturia Bamboo Shoot" is active, can your opponent activate the effect of a card like a Continuous Spell or Continuous Trap Card which is already face-up?</ref>
  +
  +
*Suppose that you activate "[[Skill Drain]]" while "[[Naturia Bamboo Shoot]]" is on the field. When "[[Skill Drain]]" is removed from the field, you re-apply the effect of "[[Naturia Bamboo Shoot]]".<ref>[http://yugioh.faq.konami.jp/EokpControl?&lang=en&tid=57622&event=FE0006 Konami OCG FAQ]: If "Skill Drain" stops being applied, then do you apply the effect of "Naturia Bamboo Shoot" a second time?</ref>
   
 
==References==
 
==References==

Revision as of 02:27, 22 June 2011

TCG Rulings

  • Your opponent’s Spell and Trap Cards that are already face-up on the field are unaffected by this effect. It only prevents new Spell and Trap Cards from being activated.[1]
  • If Naturia Babmoo Shoot’s [sic] effect is active but it’s flipped face-down, its effect will not be applied when flipped face-up.[1]

OCG Rulings

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Konami Gameplay FAQ: Duelist Revolution Sneak Peek -- Card Rulings (Version 1.0)
  2. Konami OCG FAQ: Effect Monster > Naturia Bamboo Shoot
  3. Konami OCG FAQ: While the effect of "Naturia Bamboo Shoot" is active, can your opponent activate the effect of a card like a Continuous Spell or Continuous Trap Card which is already face-up?
  4. Konami OCG FAQ: If "Skill Drain" stops being applied, then do you apply the effect of "Naturia Bamboo Shoot" a second time?
*Disclosure: Some of the links above are affiliate links, meaning, at no additional cost to you, Fandom will earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase. Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.